Dr. Michael Porvaznik DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate. Believed and understood my pain. Healing touch. Helpful treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
professional
Office staff never answers the phone, nor return phone calls!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Help for Pregnant and Nursing Women
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw osteopathic physician, Dr. Michael Porvaznik, during my pregnancy. He is fantastic. He helped my breach baby turn and once I had my baby helped me with my severely blocked milk ducts. I was and remain so grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Amazing Healing Hands
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend for people with pain or discomfort or impaired functioning stemming from congenital asymmetry, injuries of muscles, tendons or bone, or chronic pain. I have several of these conditions. Over a period of time, the Dr. addressed each one. He takes much more time with patient than any other Dr. I have been to. I have a wider range of functions and much less discomfort 6 months after finishing treatments. Previously, I had gone to PT, orthopedists, and trainers. Some helped, but none were as beneficial as this course of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Porvaznik is a highly intelligent and caring doctor who listened carefully to all my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
I have high confidence in him
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Porvaznik treats the whole person. Osteopathic manipulation to align the body so that it functions properly has helped in my health care treatment. He is one of the only doctors I trust to with my total health. When I get bronchitis, he is able to rid me of it without dangerous drugs. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a headache for 6 months. After one appointment with Dr. Provaznik, my headache was gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Compassionate and Effective
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Porvaznik is a good listener and treated me like a whole person, not as just a set of symptoms. He is knowledgeable and the treatments really made a difference in my migraine intensity and frequency. Since he treats the whole person, I also noticed that my back pain improved and my carpal tunnel syndrome just disappeared. I liked osteopathic manipulation better than chiropractic manipulation because it's more gentle and I didn't have to go back to him over and over again forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Great discovery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very fine medical service and overall experience. I have recommended him to friends as well. Wonderful staff and service by all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Porvaznik, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Peter File

28 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexandra Rupert

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allen Mandir

4.2 of 5