The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Porvaznik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Porvaznik?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Porvaznik?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.5 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Compassionate. Believed and understood my pain. Healing touch. Helpful treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

professional

Office staff never answers the phone, nor return phone calls!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Help for Pregnant and Nursing Women

I saw osteopathic physician, Dr. Michael Porvaznik, during my pregnancy. He is fantastic. He helped my breach baby turn and once I had my baby helped me with my severely blocked milk ducts. I was and remain so grateful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Amazing Healing Hands

Highly recommend for people with pain or discomfort or impaired functioning stemming from congenital asymmetry, injuries of muscles, tendons or bone, or chronic pain. I have several of these conditions. Over a period of time, the Dr. addressed each one. He takes much more time with patient than any other Dr. I have been to. I have a wider range of functions and much less discomfort 6 months after finishing treatments. Previously, I had gone to PT, orthopedists, and trainers. Some helped, but none were as beneficial as this course of treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Dr. Porvaznik is a highly intelligent and caring doctor who listened carefully to all my concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

I have high confidence in him

Dr. Porvaznik treats the whole person. Osteopathic manipulation to align the body so that it functions properly has helped in my health care treatment. He is one of the only doctors I trust to with my total health. When I get bronchitis, he is able to rid me of it without dangerous drugs. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

I had a headache for 6 months. After one appointment with Dr. Provaznik, my headache was gone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Compassionate and Effective

Dr. Porvaznik is a good listener and treated me like a whole person, not as just a set of symptoms. He is knowledgeable and the treatments really made a difference in my migraine intensity and frequency. Since he treats the whole person, I also noticed that my back pain improved and my carpal tunnel syndrome just disappeared. I liked osteopathic manipulation better than chiropractic manipulation because it's more gentle and I didn't have to go back to him over and over again forever.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Great discovery

Very fine medical service and overall experience. I have recommended him to friends as well. Wonderful staff and service by all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Porvaznik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

  • Dr. Rajesh Puri

    General Practice, Pediatrics

    Alexandria, VA 0.24 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. Stephen Haering

    Preventive Medicine, General Practice

    Alexandria, VA 0.48 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Stephen Kauffman

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0.82 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    49