Dr. Michael Prater MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Lake Havasu City, AZ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.7)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Best Dr ever!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life! He found cancere t hat every other Dr missed!!! Great care every time! Came to hospital on his off time to see me when I was in for something non related to his speciality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Excellant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr. Michael Prater to have a positive upbeat personality, listens intently and doesn't miss a beat. He has a treatment plan and explains in detail what and why it is required. He treated me with respect and inquired as to any questions or comments. Staff was on target. I visited an ENT years ago and although the diagnosis was the same, Dr. Prater explained the situation thoroughly and more clearly. His staff had suggestions as to how to take control of my situation. Dr. Prater easily established my trust in him and his abilities. I was unable to rate follow up at this time. He gets an A+ in professionalism, promptness, knowledge, ability to explain clearly my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Ent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.prater cared for my cancer with great care and made me comfortable and assured me I would be ok. He is caring and excellent to talk to and explains so I understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
A True Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scheduled to have my tonsils removed. During the surgery, Dr. Prater noticed "something suspicious." I was diagnosed with Stage IV Soft Palate and Tonsilar Cancer. Dr. Prater saved my life and I was referred on for chemo and radiation. Today I am considered cured. He keeps a very close eye on me and I trust him 100%. I recommend his practice and him as a person - without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
front desk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. PRATER ,as long as hes practiced in LHC. I refer many of my friends to him.He always gives me the info needed, and keeps my ears healthy. However, 1 staff member needs improvement on her conduct with patients.Shes very rude. I have been a patient many more years than she has had sitting at desk, never have I been spoken in that way,it didn't seem to matter who heard!! As for remaining staff excellent care by all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Patient Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am actually from Michigan and saw Dr. Prater with a last minute appointment. His staff was awesome and treated me with the utmost respect and courtesy. Dr. Prater was professional and informative. Considering it was a doctors appt. it was better than I imagined. I would refer my friends and family to Dr. Prater without question. My hats off to Dr. Michael Prater and his staff. Thanks for making me feel "extra" special.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Attentive and current
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prater always spends time with me as a patient. He carefully listens as I describe symptoms and then does the examination. He is a great ENT. I have had great results from allergy shots, reduced sinus infections to less than 1 every couple years and no antibiotics for over 2 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does procedures not wanted and bills for them

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
RETIRED 74 YEAR OLD SINGLE WOMAN WITH CANCER
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very stressful experience with doctor prater, that being said i only hope i can still pull through with another doctor at mayo clinic in phoenix, az. I made countless trips from 2 hours away to make my appointment's on time in early afternoon only to be the last patient out of his office 2 or 3 hours later. i was told i was under weight at 108 lbs. and declining fast as a result i was told i needed another test done before he could operate. after many trips and many tests with 10 minutes of doctor praters time it was agreed that needed a cancer doctor because the tests showed more and more spots that he seemed not sure what it could be. prairie fever or cancer.. ???? WOW!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent in all he does! I was very happy with everything! He treats his patients like he would treat his own family! I would refer anyone i know that would need anything that has to do with ears,nose or throat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Does not listen
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. did not listen to my concern. Arrogant-1st visit spent 3 minutes tops with me and charged me over $250. 2nd visit spent maybe 10 minutes with me - but 1/2 of that was me re-exlaining why I was there. Dr. is too arragant for his own good. Wantsomeone who cares(or even pretends to)-go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prater is an excellent MD, he is very knowledgeble and has an excellent bedside manner. He took care of me and after surgery I had no pain, my incision healed beautifully and he continuted to follow up with me very closely until he felt I was alright. The only reason Dr. Prater did not receive an excellent on ease of getting an appt. was because he is so busy it's hard to get in. His staff is excellent also. I highly recommend Dr. Prater to anyone who is needing an ear, nose and throat specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Prater, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Havasu City, AZ.