ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Prater Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Prater?


33 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Dr. Prater
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Best Dr ever!!!

Saved my life! He found cancere t hat every other Dr missed!!! Great care every time! Came to hospital on his off time to see me when I was in for something non related to his speciality!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Excellant

I found Dr. Michael Prater to have a positive upbeat personality, listens intently and doesn't miss a beat. He has a treatment plan and explains in detail what and why it is required. He treated me with respect and inquired as to any questions or comments. Staff was on target. I visited an ENT years ago and although the diagnosis was the same, Dr. Prater explained the situation thoroughly and more clearly. His staff had suggestions as to how to take control of my situation. Dr. Prater easily established my trust in him and his abilities. I was unable to rate follow up at this time. He gets an A+ in professionalism, promptness, knowledge, ability to explain clearly my condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Ent

Dr.prater cared for my cancer with great care and made me comfortable and assured me I would be ok. He is caring and excellent to talk to and explains so I understand.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

A True Professional

I was scheduled to have my tonsils removed. During the surgery, Dr. Prater noticed "something suspicious." I was diagnosed with Stage IV Soft Palate and Tonsilar Cancer. Dr. Prater saved my life and I was referred on for chemo and radiation. Today I am considered cured. He keeps a very close eye on me and I trust him 100%. I recommend his practice and him as a person - without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

front desk

I've been a patient of Dr. PRATER ,as long as hes practiced in LHC. I refer many of my friends to him.He always gives me the info needed, and keeps my ears healthy. However, 1 staff member needs improvement on her conduct with patients.Shes very rude. I have been a patient many more years than she has had sitting at desk, never have I been spoken in that way,it didn't seem to matter who heard!! As for remaining staff excellent care by all

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Patient Care

I am actually from Michigan and saw Dr. Prater with a last minute appointment. His staff was awesome and treated me with the utmost respect and courtesy. Dr. Prater was professional and informative. Considering it was a doctors appt. it was better than I imagined. I would refer my friends and family to Dr. Prater without question. My hats off to Dr. Michael Prater and his staff. Thanks for making me feel "extra" special.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

Attentive and current

Dr. Prater always spends time with me as a patient. He carefully listens as I describe symptoms and then does the examination. He is a great ENT. I have had great results from allergy shots, reduced sinus infections to less than 1 every couple years and no antibiotics for over 2 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

does procedures not wanted and bills for them

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

RETIRED 74 YEAR OLD SINGLE WOMAN WITH CANCER

I had a very stressful experience with doctor prater, that being said i only hope i can still pull through with another doctor at mayo clinic in phoenix, az. I made countless trips from 2 hours away to make my appointment's on time in early afternoon only to be the last patient out of his office 2 or 3 hours later. i was told i was under weight at 108 lbs. and declining fast as a result i was told i needed another test done before he could operate. after many trips and many tests with 10 minutes of doctor praters time it was agreed that needed a cancer doctor because the tests showed more and more spots that he seemed not sure what it could be. prairie fever or cancer.. ???? WOW!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

He is excellent in all he does! I was very happy with everything! He treats his patients like he would treat his own family! I would refer anyone i know that would need anything that has to do with ears,nose or throat!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Does not listen

Dr. did not listen to my concern. Arrogant-1st visit spent 3 minutes tops with me and charged me over $250. 2nd visit spent maybe 10 minutes with me - but 1/2 of that was me re-exlaining why I was there. Dr. is too arragant for his own good. Wantsomeone who cares(or even pretends to)-go somewhere else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Prater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Havasu City, AZ.

  • Dr. Devin Cunning

    Dr. Devin Cunning

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Lake Havasu City, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    24
  • Dr. Dana Balderrama

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Lake Havasu City, AZ 0.34 mi

    2.5
    (18)
    17
  • Dr. Warren Hankins

    Dr. Warren Hankins

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Lake Havasu City, AZ 0.43 mi

    5.0
    (77)
    22