Dr. Michael Pressel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Good Cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pressel is a wonderful cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Very impressed on my first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Outstanding!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding cardiologist! Takes the time to explain everything to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
WONDERFUL DR.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
truly believe dr. Pressel saved my life. He is a man of great character, with total dedication to his patients. He is there when ever you need him . Has never not responded to my calls or concerns. I have had several yrs. of difficult ongoing cardiac problems. This Dr. is truly dedicated ', not only to my medical well being but also my quality of life. I travel from Delaware state for his continuing care as well as his superior dedication to his patients .Only dr. I trust and believe in
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Perfect
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pressel has an excellent bedside manner, and the office staff is extremely helpful and accomodating. Highly recommend this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Great Find as doctors go
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Life saving
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pressel saved my life. Had it not been for his complete attention to the matter at hand I would have died. I had another cardiologist for 10 years and he never listened to me and did nothing. Dr Pressel listened and reacted. I thank God for the intervention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 24th, 2011
office staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the office staff has caused me to find a neww dr. after 9 years with dr presselthe (amy) refuses to take messages and most of the time completely ignores any message that is left on the answering machine. it is a real shame that dr pressel has failed to address this problem with her but as a patient there are times when a call from the dr is all that is needed not the er-especially when the dr has told the patient to call and let him know what is going on
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, I've had to see Dr. Pressel twice in the hospital - each time he was there when I was told he would be, he was able to explain the situation in laymens terms and was very thorough...took the time to answer any questions I had and took the time to help me understand the situation, I know it sucks but if you have to see a doctor for your heart, he's the one that I'd highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pressel is an exceptional interventional cardiologist. He is skillful, thoughtful and personable as well as knowlegeable in his specialty. His patients are treated with respect and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Pressel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Dione Chua

15 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Havas

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mohammad Sajadi

48 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor