ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Pressel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.9
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Pressel?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Good Cardiologist

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Dr. Pressel is a wonderful cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Very impressed on my first visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding!

Posted on January 25th, 2015

Outstanding cardiologist! Takes the time to explain everything to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL DR.

Posted on October 17th, 2013

truly believe dr. Pressel saved my life. He is a man of great character, with total dedication to his patients. He is there when ever you need him . Has never not responded to my calls or concerns. I have had several yrs. of difficult ongoing cardiac problems. This Dr. is truly dedicated ', not only to my medical well being but also my quality of life. I travel from Delaware state for his continuing care as well as his superior dedication to his patients .Only dr. I trust and believe in

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

Dr Pressel has an excellent bedside manner, and the office staff is extremely helpful and accomodating. Highly recommend this practice!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on September 11th, 2012

Very knowledgeable and would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Find as doctors go

Posted on March 30th, 2012

Great staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life saving

Posted on February 20th, 2012

Dr. Pressel saved my life. Had it not been for his complete attention to the matter at hand I would have died. I had another cardiologist for 10 years and he never listened to me and did nothing. Dr Pressel listened and reacted. I thank God for the intervention.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office staff

Posted on November 24th, 2011

the office staff has caused me to find a neww dr. after 9 years with dr presselthe (amy) refuses to take messages and most of the time completely ignores any message that is left on the answering machine. it is a real shame that dr pressel has failed to address this problem with her but as a patient there are times when a call from the dr is all that is needed not the er-especially when the dr has told the patient to call and let him know what is going on

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2011

Unfortunately, I've had to see Dr. Pressel twice in the hospital - each time he was there when I was told he would be, he was able to explain the situation in laymens terms and was very thorough...took the time to answer any questions I had and took the time to help me understand the situation, I know it sucks but if you have to see a doctor for your heart, he's the one that I'd highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2010

Dr. Pressel is an exceptional interventional cardiologist. He is skillful, thoughtful and personable as well as knowlegeable in his specialty. His patients are treated with respect and concern.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Pressel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.