ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Putman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Putman?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
20.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Doesn't rush you out, spends time and explains what and why, that,s why I consider Dr.Putman the best.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 28th, 2015

He talks but don't listen..

8 years with him. Had my doubts. When health got serious he failed me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

fake reputation

I went to his office last year at the beginning he seems very caring i was happy then i noticed they only care for money . they asked me to do many tests which i dont need and at the end the day of my IUI the doc came to the room with a syringe covered with a napkin i think there is no sperm at all. its just to make patients come over and over to take more money as they did with my freind after 6 IUI she got pregnant. i changed him to another doc she was compeletly different she shows us the sperm she fill it in front of us . im sure that anybody goes to him will not be pregnant from the first IUI bec she still have to pay alot till they work right! i dont recommend him to anyone and never pay attention to magazines may be he paid for them to be NO. 1

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

Compassionate

When I brought my almost 12 year old daughter into the ER , we didn't know what was wrong with her, even though, we had been to her primary care doctor 2 times that week. Dr. Putnam looked at her throat and knew right away what was wrong. He explained everything very thoroughly and was kind, funny, and very compassionate. It was obvious he really cared about us and was there to help. Everyone there was very kind , also . That was a real joy to us !

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

The best, smartest and most caring doctor you will ever find. He is one of a kind. Remarkable at diagnosing your problem.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

To my health

Dr. Putman is passionate doctor that is geniunly concerned about the health of his patients. He talks to me in way that Billy Hardrop would understand. His unique style and personality almost make going to the doctor enjoyable.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Putman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, AL.

  • Dr. Martin Smith

    Internal Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    25
  • Dr. Alexis Penot

    Internal Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Dinesh Gandhi

    Internal Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    48