Dr. Michael Putman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Decatur, AL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't rush you out, spends time and explains what and why, that,s why I consider Dr.Putman the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
He talks but don't listen..
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
8 years with him. Had my doubts. When health got serious he failed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
fake reputation
I went to his office last year at the beginning he seems very caring i was happy then i noticed they only care for money . they asked me to do many tests which i dont need and at the end the day of my IUI the doc came to the room with a syringe covered with a napkin i think there is no sperm at all. its just to make patients come over and over to take more money as they did with my freind after 6 IUI she got pregnant. i changed him to another doc she was compeletly different she shows us the sperm she fill it in front of us . im sure that anybody goes to him will not be pregnant from the first IUI bec she still have to pay alot till they work right! i dont recommend him to anyone and never pay attention to magazines may be he paid for them to be NO. 1
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
When I brought my almost 12 year old daughter into the ER , we didn't know what was wrong with her, even though, we had been to her primary care doctor 2 times that week. Dr. Putnam looked at her throat and knew right away what was wrong. He explained everything very thoroughly and was kind, funny, and very compassionate. It was obvious he really cared about us and was there to help. Everyone there was very kind , also . That was a real joy to us !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best, smartest and most caring doctor you will ever find. He is one of a kind. Remarkable at diagnosing your problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
To my health
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Putman is passionate doctor that is geniunly concerned about the health of his patients. He talks to me in way that Billy Hardrop would understand. His unique style and personality almost make going to the doctor enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Putman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, AL.