Overall Review

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 45.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D is thorough, patient and explains everything he is doing and why. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very caring. Wouldn't go to anyone else. Be prepared to wait up to an hour sometimes, but its worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible. You CANNOT get an appointment. I don't know how this doctor has a practice. Forget about getting sick if this is you doctor. You will NEVER get to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Find an MD with a professional staff that is reliable
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude front desk. Waiting time literally in the hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Worth the wait!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb caring family practitioner. Extremely thorough exam and spends plenty of time taking your history and discussing his diagnosis and recommended treatment. Dr. Deangelis is patient and never in a rush. He is a one of a kind special Dr. However, be prepared to wait a long time in his waiting room. If you don't mind waiting, you are like the many other loyal patients who swear by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best. Definitely an old school Dr. Thankfully he's young so he'll be around for a while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Old school Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deanglis is a caring old world doctor, the kind that I remember as a child in the 60s & 70s. He takes the extra time to explain to you what hes looking for and what hes found. He makes you feel comfortable and taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. DeAngelis is a very caring informative Dr. He doesnt use a nurse practioner he does everything himself. I have always been explained what was wrong with me what medications to use etc. I have never met a more caring Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
a desent doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can wait up to 2 hours for my appointment, I need to go early in the morning to see him. staff not that good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is HORRIBLE! Rude, uncaring, never return a phone call, never able to speak to anyone at the office by phone, its always the answering machine no matter what time of day.We needed some paperwork filled out, we are still waiting and its been over 2 months. If he doesnt replace his staff, I would go to another DR. Also, when we finally did get into see him after waiting for well over an hour,we got maybe 10 minutes of his time, he barely answered any of our questions as he was rushing out the door. GO TO SOMEONE ELSE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2009
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Deangelis, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Cove, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Arnold Konig

45 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Gregorio Reyes

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sonia Jauhar

16 years experience

2.7 of 5