Dr. Michael Keller MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Yuma, AZ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Keller has been our family doctor for 15 years. He is very thorough & likes to get to the bottom of your problem right away. He has sent me (or a family member) to a specialist the same day when he feels the need for immediate attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
best doc I've seen in years!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doc I've seen in years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
great Doc
Great Doc, covers everything, help me lose weight and control my diabetes. He sees my kids too. They get them in fast if sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding Dr. saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor excellent, staff YUCK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times on the phone are very excessive (on hold with annoying music) in order to get to talk to someone (sometimes 10-20 minutes).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
incompetent staff and dr
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office was very noisy reminded the DMV office. Staff were yeiling out people's names from their cubicals and the office's door back and forth like a fish market. Nurses were very rude and rushed patients to waiting room. Dr Keller moved from Chicago and talked about foods most of the time during my visit. He didn't do any physical check up on you and quickly rush you out. He wrote prescription with wrong strength and had to make several call to correct. Blood tests were not call back by doctor and when asked questions the assistant wanted me to make an appointment to speak with the doctor instead. Very frustrated with the doctor and his staff. Don't recommend this place to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
No Professionalism--DO NOT RECOMMEND this Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Keller never has time to speak to patients regarding blood test evaluations. Instead, he has non-medical office staff contact patient to give diagnosis. When asked a question of this diagnosis, patient is told Doctor Keller does not speak to patients on the phone--you must make another appointment to speak with him. Seems like he needs the $$$ rather than servicing his patients needs. Bad doctor - lack of follow through with his patients. Relies on staff to give non-answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
I do Not recomend Dr Keller to No-one
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides beeng always in a hurry while the visit is taking place. He doesn't really answer my questions. Lack of ethics since when I went to buy the medicine at Fry's Pharmacy, the staff at the pharmacy called Dr. Keller to get approval to switch to the generic antibioetic instead of having to pay $80.00 dollars more for the brand name medication, the doctor refused, at the time I couldn't pay that money and even though I spoke with him he said 'no'.I consider him lacking professionalism.and I will not recomend him to anyone. Neadless to say, I switched my family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Poor Office Staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Doctors are caring and friendly.The staff SUCKS very poor attitudes especially over the phone.I have been told I will get calls back on 3 occasions and have yet to get a call back. This last time I asked if I will get a call back today by the doctor and was told the doctor doesnt personnally call people back. So when I asked if I was just going to get blown off again I was hung up on.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Keller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yuma, AZ.