ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Orourke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Orourke?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Orourke?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Excellent Dr. that listens and cares!

I was referred to Dr.O'Rourke by another one of my Drs. I had been seeing another knee Dr. for several years and know I needed a second opinion! I am so glad I was able to get into him and he was able to give me another option for my knee surgery! He listens and goes over all of your medical history. Very patient and I would recommend to anyone considering knee replacement!. Excellent staff on top of that!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Proceed with caution

Poor communication, spoke about hospital and staff in a manner that suggests responsibility is not within any of his influence and control. Question his integrity as an individual capable of serving a purpose other than financial gain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

A+ strongly recommend

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

Nurses Choice

Several years ago I needed my first knee replacement and my daughter, who is a nurse in the same area, began to look for someone. She said that numerous nurses recommended Dr. O'Rourke. Since knowing my daughter and other nurses have the real insight, I chose Dr. O'Rourke. I am very pleased with the results and when I had concerns and questions he always spent the time and concern to address them. I live in Indiana and it is up to a two hour drive, but I am getting ready for my second knee and I wouldn't go to anyone else--trust the nurses!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Great

Great Bessie manor Excellent hip doctor

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Dr. O'Rouke is a caring and extremely competent physician. He has excellent communication skills and is dedicated to the health and well-being of his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

I had Bilateral total knee replacement done by Dr. O'Rourke and his team. I had prepared myself for the last couple of years for this surgery and was determined to have both knees replaced at the same time. I knew this would be a big challenge for me and I wanted the best surgeon to see me through this time. He answered all my questions, helping me to feel very confident I had made the right choice. It has been 9 weeks ago today since my surgery and I couldn't be more pleased than I am today. There is no doubt in my mind he is the very best surgeon and his team is pretty fantastic too. I sincerely thank him for giving me my life back!! Cheers to Dr. O'Rourke and his team. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of knee replacement.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

Dr. O'Rourke did a hip replacement revision on my father. Although my Dad had several dislocations for a few months after surgery(not the Doctor's fault, Dr. O'Rourke responded quickly each time, correctly identified the problem and modified the revision surgically. My Dad recovered fully and is back to his full range of movement, with no pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Orourke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.

  • Dr. Christian Skjong

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Glenview, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Phillip Fitzsimons

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Glenview, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. James Fox Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery, Medical Oncology

    Glenview, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40