Dr. Michael Orourke MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Glenview, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Excellent Dr. that listens and cares!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr.O'Rourke by another one of my Drs. I had been seeing another knee Dr. for several years and know I needed a second opinion! I am so glad I was able to get into him and he was able to give me another option for my knee surgery! He listens and goes over all of your medical history. Very patient and I would recommend to anyone considering knee replacement!. Excellent staff on top of that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Proceed with caution
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor communication, spoke about hospital and staff in a manner that suggests responsibility is not within any of his influence and control. Question his integrity as an individual capable of serving a purpose other than financial gain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A+ strongly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Nurses Choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several years ago I needed my first knee replacement and my daughter, who is a nurse in the same area, began to look for someone. She said that numerous nurses recommended Dr. O'Rourke. Since knowing my daughter and other nurses have the real insight, I chose Dr. O'Rourke. I am very pleased with the results and when I had concerns and questions he always spent the time and concern to address them. I live in Indiana and it is up to a two hour drive, but I am getting ready for my second knee and I wouldn't go to anyone else--trust the nurses!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Great
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Bessie manor Excellent hip doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Rouke is a caring and extremely competent physician. He has excellent communication skills and is dedicated to the health and well-being of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Bilateral total knee replacement done by Dr. O'Rourke and his team. I had prepared myself for the last couple of years for this surgery and was determined to have both knees replaced at the same time. I knew this would be a big challenge for me and I wanted the best surgeon to see me through this time. He answered all my questions, helping me to feel very confident I had made the right choice. It has been 9 weeks ago today since my surgery and I couldn't be more pleased than I am today. There is no doubt in my mind he is the very best surgeon and his team is pretty fantastic too. I sincerely thank him for giving me my life back!! Cheers to Dr. O'Rourke and his team. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of knee replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. O'Rourke did a hip replacement revision on my father. Although my Dad had several dislocations for a few months after surgery(not the Doctor's fault, Dr. O'Rourke responded quickly each time, correctly identified the problem and modified the revision surgically. My Dad recovered fully and is back to his full range of movement, with no pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Orourke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.