Dr. Michael Sperling MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 32.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited two hours beyond my appointment time for Dr. Sperling to arrive. When I asked about the holdup at the desk, they said “Oh, that’s okay – Dr. Sperling always runs late.” That’s okay? As if his time is vastly more valuable than his patients? How about scheduling appointments at more realistic intervals? When Dr. Sperling finally did arrive, his bedside manner was poor at best; ‘rude’ would be more apt. Maybe he was having a bad day or maybe he’s become a jaded curmudgeon in his old age. It doesn’t really matter; it’s not how the rest of the business world works. Methinks it’s well past time for this guy to retire in favor of the more eager, more attentive and more respectful up-and-comers. Regardless, I would not recommend a visit to Dr. Sperling unless you don’t mind risking a similar experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
carless physican
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Brilliant Neurologist!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Sperling because I had several dozen seizures. I've been seizure free now for 5 years. Dr. Sperling is a caring, experienced and very accurate diagnostician with excellent follow up. He really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING Dr. No complaints at all. He was one of the Drs who worked with me when I was having as many as 8 seizures per day (yes 8) and after working with him and a neurosurgeon, Ive not had a seizure in over 20 years now. I can say nothing bad about him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
Horrible dr
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does workers comp for atlantic city nj. Never looked at my MRI which showed my prob. After I filled a tort claim he blamed his resident. He is a horrible dr that will say what he is paid to say and not what is really wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
I was with Dr.sperling in the 80's and move to new y
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2009
caring
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Sperling was able to do what othere neurologists could not do, and that was to stop ongoing interuptive daily seizures w the right diagnosis n correct meds.

3.7 of 5
September 13th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had Dr. sperling and I think he is good Doctor,and I could't have cured my epilecpsy

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Sperling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.