Dr. Michael Rakotz MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Evanston, IL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
The best doctor I had in USA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares and knows what to do. Many doctors can learn from him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Rakotz: One of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, compassionate, hard working doctor who gladly looks up or lets you look up anything medical on his compter to go along with his wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend him because he listens, explains, compassionate, great diagnostician and has my back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Love New Evanston Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seeing this Dr for nearly 7 years. Bummed he moved from HP to Evanston, So glad i made the drive! New office and staff are great! More time with the Dr than old office and its much nicer and more efficient. Same great care. I am so glad he didn't move back to Colorado!!! Well worth the the drive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Better than Borders!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has anyone been to the office that used to be borders upstairs? They arent just an urgent care like downstairs. And clean clean clean. Doctor was kind and smart and actually listened. Not rushed. I looked him up and he used to be a small town doctor in Colorado. You can tell. We need more doctors like this. And he sees kids too. Bonus. Will be back for sure with kids in tow.

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, very smart, knowledgeable, listens intently, and is very sincere in his care that he provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
LOVE the new location!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Same great experience with the doctor, but the office is even better! Great staff. Great location with indoor parking lot 1/2 block away. This is the nicest office I have ever been in. And the cleanest... I don't mind the drive. Just glad he only moved a few miles south!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor.Makes time.On the mark.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Great Experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor listens.Always.And he is right on with his diagnosis and treatment and ALWAYS takes the patient into consideration when coming up with a plan. Very rare these days in this world of high volume medicine we live in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Rakotz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.