ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Rakotz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Rakotz?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Rakotz?

Ratings and Reviews

45 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.5 min

Showing 45 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

The best doctor I had in USA

He cares and knows what to do. Many doctors can learn from him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Great doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

The best ever.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Rakotz: One of the best

Wonderful, compassionate, hard working doctor who gladly looks up or lets you look up anything medical on his compter to go along with his wonderful bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

I recommend him because he listens, explains, compassionate, great diagnostician and has my back

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Love New Evanston Office

Seeing this Dr for nearly 7 years. Bummed he moved from HP to Evanston, So glad i made the drive! New office and staff are great! More time with the Dr than old office and its much nicer and more efficient. Same great care. I am so glad he didn't move back to Colorado!!! Well worth the the drive!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

Better than Borders!

Has anyone been to the office that used to be borders upstairs? They arent just an urgent care like downstairs. And clean clean clean. Doctor was kind and smart and actually listened. Not rushed. I looked him up and he used to be a small town doctor in Colorado. You can tell. We need more doctors like this. And he sees kids too. Bonus. Will be back for sure with kids in tow.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Great Doctor, very smart, knowledgeable, listens intently, and is very sincere in his care that he provides.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

LOVE the new location!

Same great experience with the doctor, but the office is even better! Great staff. Great location with indoor parking lot 1/2 block away. This is the nicest office I have ever been in. And the cleanest... I don't mind the drive. Just glad he only moved a few miles south!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Great doctor.Makes time.On the mark.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2012

Great Experience

This doctor listens.Always.And he is right on with his diagnosis and treatment and ALWAYS takes the patient into consideration when coming up with a plan. Very rare these days in this world of high volume medicine we live in.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

great dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Rakotz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.

  • Dr. Laura Dwyer

    Family Medicine

    Evanston, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Katherine Kirley

    Family Medicine

    Evanston, IL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Lubna Madani

    Family Medicine

    Evanston, IL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    7