Dr. Michael Ralph MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
X- patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery from Dr Michael Ralph and it was horrible after wards the pain has not stopped and my new doctor says i will have to have to replace my shoulder after his handy work. If you ever consider going to him do your self a favor look him up on www.case.net something i should have done first and seen all of the people he hurt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Run Away
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ralph not only diagnosed my son wrong he threatened to call social services when I didn't agree to allow him to perform surgery his wrist that was not broken. When the Radiologist said his wrist wasn't broken he sent him for a CT Scan when it was read as negative he wanted an MRI. I took him for a second opinion who said his wrist was not broken only badly bruised or sprained. A week later I got a letter in the mail threatening to turn us over to social services because he had an untreated scaphiod fracture. RUN AWAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
staff infection
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
st.antoney hospital bad place to go ralph treats you like crap once he done with you. have had 4 surgery still don't have my knee replace yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Need to go back to school for mannerism
Wait time
40 minutes
No manners at all...dont go to this Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
misssed blood clot
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After removal of a leg cast on my 57 year old leg one should consider a blood clot as the culprit causing swelling and poor color as opposed to a rather far reaching diagnosis of Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy.. treating the latter for 4 weeks delayed the correct course of treatment. Fortunate for me I have a good Primary Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
bigsteve
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.Ralph for about 20 yrs. He has done numorous surgeries on me ,from total knee replacement to saving my shattered femur.I have to say the man knows what he is doing,not the best bedside manner but excellent surgen I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Dr. Ralp review
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr. Ralph for a second opinion on a knee surgery that the Department of Labor set me up with. His total examination to determine if I get this surgery was a total of about 6 minutes. He has to be one of the most unprofessional doctors I have been to. He showed up about 40 minutes late to my appointment. He left the door to the room open the entire time. About half way through, he went to talk to his reception and all I could here was screaming from him towards her. Then when he came back into the room the receptionist came in to let him know his car was done and he could pick it up. I don't know about you, but this guys opinion is determining whether or not I get this surgery and the government set me up with this guy. This is just a glimpse of the new health care system that is being forced upon us. The Orthopedic Surgeon that suggested my surgery to the Department of Labor is well renowned within the professional sports world, but they are going to rely on this guy to determine my faint. Do not go to this guy if he is the last surgeon on Earth

4.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Ralph, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.