Dr. Michael Ramsey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 29.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Great Surgeon.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a re-ruptured disc which left me bedridden. I was referred to Dr. Ramsey by another physician. When he heard how bad I was he had me come in the next day and operated on me that afternoon. It ended up being a very difficult 3 hr surgery. The surgery was successful and he has called me twice to check up on me. He is gifted and caring! I would highly recommend him.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Doctor who listens and cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most doctors make your feel like a number, but Dr. Ramsey listens and truly cares about his patients. This was the difference for me choosing to have surgery. He even called me once I was sent home to check on me after my procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Very pleased!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Ramsey, Rebecca PA and his staff. They were all very friendly and made me feel at ease. Very fast and efficient!! Would most definitely recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Office staff needs a basic course in being efficient
I was not able to get an appointment with this doctor because every time I called I got an answering machine, left a message with my phone number, and never received a call back. After several attempts, I have given up going there. I talked to a neighbor who said the only way he was able to get an appointment was to call back once an hour, leave a message, until someone finally called back. He said that when he went for his appointment he was overlooked in his position in line to see the doctor and it ended up taking him 3 hours before he was out of the doctor's office. I don't think this is any way to run an office. I have no idea if this doctor is worth the trouble because I won't be calling back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was worse following surgery and Dr. Ramsey seemed to want to blame me. He suggested a second surgery so I obtained a second opinion from a Dr. with better credentials and in a group practice located in a larger city. Basically the second Dr. said he never does Dr. Ramsey's recommended second procedure and wouldn't recommend it. On top of it all, Dr. Ramsey's office required a large down payment before the surgery which ended up being $750.00 in excess of the actual amount due when all the dust settled. His office then had the brass to take two months to refund the overpayment. If you need a good Doctor for your spine, I highly recommend looking outside of Midland/Odessa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Re: Found qualified surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Ramsey wanted you to know after all the turmoil you but me through not to mention not wanting to return my deposit I am recovering nicely after have 3 levels of my spine repaired with artificial disc. This peocedure took place exactly a week ago and I am doing wonderful. I wish you the best and have no ill feelings towards you. I was just blessed to have found a qualified sergeon that was able to help me. I appreciate you deciding not to proceed, just wish tou hadn't waited 3 months building my hopes up. If your interested in some of the new techniques used feel free to contact me. I will point you in the right direction
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Overall, pleased with Dr.
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He was to the point and gave me all my options and then told me what he would do if it were his back. I later changed my mind about having an epidural shot and he called me back to chat with me about it and gave me his cell phone to call whenever I decided what I wanted to do. The appointments took a long time but I was pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
shocker
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Arrogant, dissinterested, when asked about medications being gluten free he said to ask the Chemist...and if he needs to change the medication I would have to come back and get another prescription. Other doctors have looked up their books to find out if its gluten free. He couldnt be bothered, and that was his attitude throughout the consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Worth the wait
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramsey was referred to me by my primary care doctor and it took a while to get an appointment but he was very thorough and explained all of my options before surgery. When I did have surgery he checked on me after and gave me his cell phone number so I could call if I had problems. He is a first rate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramsey is all business and very willing to explain what he will be doing. He performed a lanectomy of my lower spine that had created pain for the past 50 years. Immediately after surgery, the pain was gone and has not returned! I would recommend Dr. Ramsey for any back surgery - he can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Ramsey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Odessa, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Duke

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Farber

28 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Riley

31 years experience

4.5 of 5