ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Rater Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Rater?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Dr. Rater is an expert in his field. His work ethic is unreal, and his ability to help his patients is what you would expect from a complete professional. After seeing Dr. Rater I felt like I was listened to, examined properly and felt at ease as he properly diagnosed me and treated me correctly. I have Dr. Rater in my highest regards as a Psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2015

This experience with the Dr. was very disappointing. He was difficult to talk to, spent very little time w/ our family and was overall less than sympathetic to our situation. Would not go back to see him and certainly would not refer friends/family to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Dr. Rater is extremely rude, does not make eye contact, frequently interrupts patients, takes phone calls while you're speaking with him and simply walks out on meetings with no explanation. He did not even remember what medication he had prescribed me until I reminded him, because apparently he could not be bothered to so much as glance at the chart before or during our appointment. Did not bother to explain the side effects of said medication, or take the time to answer any questions whatsoever. I felt dehumanized, disrespected, and unsafe letting a man who treats patients as tedious annoyances rather than people have a hand in my treatment, and this seems to be the norm for his other patients that I've spoken to.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2015

Some people should not be in the medical field. Dr. Rater was abusive, condescending, HUGE EGO, and the things he had posted on his face book page joking about getting high on bath salts was extemely disturbing. He has since then removed this info. But once on Face book people have access to maintaining copies. This man needs the help he trained for. SCARY...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dismissive presentation and shoddy work

Posted on October 18th, 2014

Michael Rater presents as dismissive, condescending, and fails to adequately review medical reports/history made available to him. I wholeheartedly concur he is nothing more than a hired gun for massachusetts state agencies, in an effort to absolve themselves of their culpabilities and resulting responsibilities to injured workers.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on October 16th, 2013

Lousy manner. Just a 'hired gun' for Dept of Correction and other law enforcement agencies to help screw over injured employees. If I could have given no stars I would but it made me put something! He is rude and condecending and shows absolutely no sympathy or understanding. He misquotes passages from books and writes un true statements. If you are forced to see him, bring your own tape recorder!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Rater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cambridge, MA.