Dr. Michael Rath MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mankato, MN

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceedingly condescending, arrogant, medically/clinically inept. Worst bedside manner with regard to patient and family members. Unwilling to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rath is an excellent doctor...very caring, talks so you can understand, listens and reasures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
it
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring doctor. Listens to you and takes his time. Diagnosed my mother in two visits where it took her doctors 3 months with no answers....gave her life back 8 years strong now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Arrogant, unhelpful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Rath as a follow up to a urgent visit the night before where I was treated very well by tall the staff and subsequently recieved additional off-site testing. When Dr. Rath gave me the negative results for the tests he was ready to walk right back out of the room without addressing the fact that I still didnt know what was wrong, and was still in pain. I asked him where I should go, or what I should do next and he was very rude, arrogant and spoke down to me. He gave me no medical advise on how to alleviate symptoms or what foods to avoid etc. He just said he would consider ordering another test and walked out of the room. I felt very violated as a patient. The doctor from the night before explained that if the tests came back negative, the next test would be "a", then "b" , then C, or D. If those are negative we need to look at other causes for these symptoms. Dr. Rath acted as if this negative test meant there were no other options, I was fine, suck up the pain. Horrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was just one of 3 doctors that didn't even check the ears for an infection..finally found a P.A. at another clinic who took the time to be thorough. He's a daddy knows best kind of a guy...the people who do like him have a daddy complex..he's arrogant and was wrong 4 out of 5 times I saw him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, egotistical, and didn't care in the least bit what I had to say. Waited almost an hour
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Patient Care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Rath is wonderful at talking to his patients so they understand what is going on and what needs to be done to get better. Great with patients from all walks of life. Doesn't just treat you but sits down and gets to know you. Listens to what your saying. Always there for after care too...wonderful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rath has been my Dr for 25 plus years. He is efficient, accurate, helpful and he listens.

2.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Rath, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mankato, MN.