ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Rath Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Rath?


12 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Exceedingly condescending, arrogant, medically/clinically inept. Worst bedside manner with regard to patient and family members. Unwilling to listen.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Dr. Rath is an excellent doctor...very caring, talks so you can understand, listens and reasures.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

it

Most caring doctor. Listens to you and takes his time. Diagnosed my mother in two visits where it took her doctors 3 months with no answers....gave her life back 8 years strong now.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Arrogant, unhelpful

I saw Dr. Rath as a follow up to a urgent visit the night before where I was treated very well by tall the staff and subsequently recieved additional off-site testing. When Dr. Rath gave me the negative results for the tests he was ready to walk right back out of the room without addressing the fact that I still didnt know what was wrong, and was still in pain. I asked him where I should go, or what I should do next and he was very rude, arrogant and spoke down to me. He gave me no medical advise on how to alleviate symptoms or what foods to avoid etc. He just said he would consider ordering another test and walked out of the room. I felt very violated as a patient. The doctor from the night before explained that if the tests came back negative, the next test would be "a", then "b" , then C, or D. If those are negative we need to look at other causes for these symptoms. Dr. Rath acted as if this negative test meant there were no other options, I was fine, suck up the pain. Horrible bedside manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

He was just one of 3 doctors that didn't even check the ears for an infection..finally found a P.A. at another clinic who took the time to be thorough. He's a daddy knows best kind of a guy...the people who do like him have a daddy complex..he's arrogant and was wrong 4 out of 5 times I saw him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Rude, egotistical, and didn't care in the least bit what I had to say. Waited almost an hour

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

Patient Care

Dr. Rath is wonderful at talking to his patients so they understand what is going on and what needs to be done to get better. Great with patients from all walks of life. Doesn't just treat you but sits down and gets to know you. Listens to what your saying. Always there for after care too...wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Dr Rath has been my Dr for 25 plus years. He is efficient, accurate, helpful and he listens.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Rath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mankato, MN.

  • Dr. James Dungan

    Dr. James Dungan

    Family Medicine

    Mankato, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Bryana Andert

    Family Medicine

    Mankato, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Kimberly Wernsing

    Family Medicine

    Mankato, MN 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    12