Dr. Michael Reel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Best OB ever.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Really seems to care about his patients, and is totally up to date with current state of the art.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Teacher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a gynecologists in the New Haven, CT area, I fully recommend Dr. Michael Reel. I have been a patient of his for 3 years and cannot speak highly enough about him. He is extremely professional and respectful during my visits and always patiently answers all of my questions. He promptly follows up with phone calls with test results and just seems to genuinely care about my health and well-being more than other gynecologists I have seen in the past. My friends that have gone to him also feel the same. Anyone that gets to be a patient of Dr. Reel should consider themselves extremely fortunate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Kind/caring/professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Doctor Reel for many years as a labor and delivery nurse and more recently as a patient. He is one of the most caring, skilled and knowledgable doctors I have ever had the pleasure of working with and that is why I decided to go to him when I was pregnant . I trust him completely and feel very lucky to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor and surgeon. Knowledgeable, compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Kind/Caring/Skilled
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is kindest doctor I've ever been to. He followed up with me numerous times and even gave me his cell phone number. He never seemed rushed and was patient when I was anxious. He did a robotic procedure on me and i had almost no pain at all. Dr. Reel is truly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
WONDERFUL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my 2nd opinion doc and I loved him so much I'm staying with him. He was direct and to the point but caring and kind. He didn't stop untill the problem was fixed and he was able to talk to me in terms that I understood when I wasn't thinking clearly. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
just facts
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well he is a great guy and he cares. But he just stated the facts and that was all it was really never what I need to boost my moral. I could just be the romantic type but I need a doctor who does not look at things so gray. Overall he is good and you can not go wrong with that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Fantastic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so nice and thorough and really listened to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Reel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Minkin

42 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Hanson

48 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Fleischman

21 years experience

4.3 of 5