Dr. Michael Reep MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Staff in examine room not very welcoming... Almost dismissive. But Dr. Reep is fabulous. Desk staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reep is outstanding. I highly recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Dr. Reep was friendly, listened and was very thorough. After seeing several dermatologists for the same problem, he recommended a more aggressive treatment which totally fixed the issue. Wish I saw him first! Will see him for cosmetic procedure next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time seeing Dr. Reep. He is outstanding. He performed a thorough exam and I appreciate a doctor that takes his time with his patients. Having skin cancer in the past it is imperative that I have a doctor that is outstanding as is Dr. Reep.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2013
You're only allowed to bring up 2 issues!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came in with a suit on - didn't examine me at all - when I brought up a third issue he said no-no only, 2 issues per visit. Yes that's right, a doctor refused to look at and help a patient's medical condition in a paid appt. Well, the 3rd issue turned out to be the beginning of a nasty skin condition which without attention or treatment, spread all over my body. Definitetly a profit focused operator - had me lift up my shirt - told me he'd give me a RX and see me in a month - total time 34 seconds - I felt a breeze from his sprint out the door. Get' em in, get' em out - Go, go go! I'm booking a new dermotologist and reprimanding my GP's office for referring this guy. I thought doctors were suppose to help you - ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
AMAZING!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. and highly recommend to anyone! His office got me in within a few days and I didn't even wait 10 minutes to be seen by him. The office staff also played with my crying baby while I got my procedure done! Great bedside manner and he did the procedure same day as consultation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Efficient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is accurate, efficient and always on time. Doesn't spend a lot of time in the exam room, but I'm OK with that. I don't need to spend an hour for a dermatology appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw another dr. in this pracice for years (Dr. Hazen) who now only does surgery. My files were switched to Dr. reep several years ago and I find he is not as thorough or as interested in my concerns. His nurse, Francis, is wonderful! But the billing practices over the past three years have been terrible; tons of insurance mistakes and refusal to correct these even after myriad phone calls. I am leaving this practice because there is nothing left to recommend it - except maybe Francis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Quickest Doctor Visit Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to a dermatologist by my primary care doctor. Although I am over age 60 and have never had a full body scan Dr. Reep spent about 3 minutes with me. Quickly diagnosed my "age spots" as non cancerous but did not go any further.Would not recommend this doctor or this practice to anyone who wants quality of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Reep, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Turgeon

31 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Tam

17 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dominic Tam

41 years experience

4.4 of 5