ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Reep Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Reep?


29 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Never have to wait to see Dr. Reep. Great Doctor, Great staff.Thank you for being efficient and quick. I refer everyone to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Staff in examine room not very welcoming... Almost dismissive. But Dr. Reep is fabulous. Desk staff is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Excellent

Dr. Reep is outstanding. I highly recommend to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

Dr. Reep was friendly, listened and was very thorough. After seeing several dermatologists for the same problem, he recommended a more aggressive treatment which totally fixed the issue. Wish I saw him first! Will see him for cosmetic procedure next.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Outstanding

This was my first time seeing Dr. Reep. He is outstanding. He performed a thorough exam and I appreciate a doctor that takes his time with his patients. Having skin cancer in the past it is imperative that I have a doctor that is outstanding as is Dr. Reep.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

You're only allowed to bring up 2 issues!

Came in with a suit on - didn't examine me at all - when I brought up a third issue he said no-no only, 2 issues per visit. Yes that's right, a doctor refused to look at and help a patient's medical condition in a paid appt. Well, the 3rd issue turned out to be the beginning of a nasty skin condition which without attention or treatment, spread all over my body. Definitetly a profit focused operator - had me lift up my shirt - told me he'd give me a RX and see me in a month - total time 34 seconds - I felt a breeze from his sprint out the door. Get' em in, get' em out - Go, go go! I'm booking a new dermotologist and reprimanding my GP's office for referring this guy. I thought doctors were suppose to help you - ?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

AMAZING!!

Great Dr. and highly recommend to anyone! His office got me in within a few days and I didn't even wait 10 minutes to be seen by him. The office staff also played with my crying baby while I got my procedure done! Great bedside manner and he did the procedure same day as consultation!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Efficient

Doctor is accurate, efficient and always on time. Doesn't spend a lot of time in the exam room, but I'm OK with that. I don't need to spend an hour for a dermatology appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 14th, 2010

I saw another dr. in this pracice for years (Dr. Hazen) who now only does surgery. My files were switched to Dr. reep several years ago and I find he is not as thorough or as interested in my concerns. His nurse, Francis, is wonderful! But the billing practices over the past three years have been terrible; tons of insurance mistakes and refusal to correct these even after myriad phone calls. I am leaving this practice because there is nothing left to recommend it - except maybe Francis.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Quickest Doctor Visit Ever

Was referred to a dermatologist by my primary care doctor. Although I am over age 60 and have never had a full body scan Dr. Reep spent about 3 minutes with me. Quickly diagnosed my "age spots" as non cancerous but did not go any further.Would not recommend this doctor or this practice to anyone who wants quality of care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Reep is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake, OH.

  • Dr. Paul Hazen

    Dr. Paul Hazen

    Dermatology

    Westlake, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    44
  • Dr. Conley Engstrom

    Dr. Conley Engstrom

    Dermatology

    Westlake, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    41
  • Dr. Karen Turgeon

    Dr. Karen Turgeon

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Westlake, OH 0 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    32