Dr. Michael Retino DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Mentor, OH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given an appointment the same day I called for my hip pain. Curious and professional staff. Dr Retino looked at my X-rays and explained everything clearly and answered all my questions. I will defiantly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
SURGERY WAS HALF DONE! FEEL LIKE HE SET ME UP FOR A REPLACEMENT
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dR. rETINO USED A 1.5 YEAR OLD MRI. DID THE SURGERY AND HE SAID NO PHY,THERAPY! SINCE THEN I HAVE SEEN ANOTHER DOCTOR AND HE FOUND MORE PROBLEMS AND NOW I NEED ANOTHER SURGERY! HE SPENDS NO TIME WITH ME AND NEVER EVEN LOOKED AT MY KNEE AFTER SURGERY AND WANTED TO INJECT INTO MY KNEE BEFORE IT WAS HEALED! STAY AWAY FROM HIM IT'S ALL ABOUT THE $
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Retino is a great surgeon! He has 2 of the 3 knee surgeries that i have had! he is straight forward and is a great guy all around! Very courteous,patient and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Retino is a great doctor. Unlike other doctors i have seen he actually tries to fix the problems im having. I like going to him and he fixed my boyfriends knee too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Great first visit
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We were treated nicely, and Dr Retino was very very good to my daughter. really eased my mind. I'll defintally be taking my lil girl back to see him when and if the time comes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Great Doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Destroyed my ankle playing baseball and Dr. Retino performed surgery on it and was fantastic! An injury like I had normally always leaves lingering symptoms but Doc was so good it's has given me no problems or lingering pains at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Didn't seem to care about me & didn't follow thru
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More than 1 month after my first visit with Dr. Retino, he still hadn't really done anything. Just an x-ray & "stay off it for a couple weeks". (no MRI). I went to another Dr. who did an MRI & diagnosed me with a torn ACL, a piece of broken bone in the knee socket & a torn meniscus - all within 24 hours of my first visit.

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
my opinion
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion Dr. Retino does not seem to take his job seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Retino, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mentor, OH.