Overall Review

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Outstanding care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robie is an outstanding family practioner. He is very friendly with a great bedside manner. He takes the time to explain his findings and a care plan if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Robie! I'm a recovering drug addict and Dr Robie has and does help me stay on track in my new clean life! The only thing i wish was different is the time he spends with u! Some days I don't get to tell or ask everything I wanted cause I feel like he is in a hurry to c everyone and take care of them! Other than that I absoulty love Dr Robie and his staff!! Way to rock it Dr Robie and staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally a Dr who listens to you treats you the way he would want his family tk be treated. Thank goodness for you and your staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing , kind, caring , doctor. I highly recommend him. He rocks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Great all around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our pharmacist said his office is easiest of all to work with. When your older and depend on prescriptions that is what is important also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Dr Robie
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Robie is one of the most compassionate Drs I have ever been to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
misdiginosed
dr.Robie someone that will treat old poeple for things they dont have just to get extra money and lie for the gurdian,of the eldery person so that they cant go home, It should be against the law to hold someone againt there will, that wants to go home. Since there was a paper wrote by Dr Robie my grandma has to stay in horrible faclty.there is nothing wrong with this person beside altimer and she has people to take care of her at home,maybe Dr.robie needs to go spend a day in the faclty and really see how it is,wanting to go home,all the doors being locked,cant go out side, never being able to go anywhere,instead of just righting out what the gurdian wants him to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Very caring and concerned for my overall health.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robie goes above and beyond to help me deal with my issues. He listens and not only deals with what I am in for, but my other health issues too. He takes his time, and that is rare these days. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Quick to jump....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is very quick to jump to conclusions and very slow to ask for clarity. Have been a patient of his for years and will be seeking a new doc out. His staff has gotten very rude over the past year - will not miss them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
Registered Nurse - Mother of Patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been an RN for over 50 years & have worked with hundreds of doctors during that time. Dr. Robie recently took care of my son, who was very seriously ill. Dr. Robie made all the right calls & made appropriate consultant referrals as needed. I found him to be one of the most competent, kind & caring physicians I have ever encountered. If I lived in the area, he would most certainly be my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Caring and informative.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens. This is a rare trait these days with doctors. He listens and he knows his stuff. I do a lot of research on my illnesses and he is correct in his diagnosis and treatment. he is willing to work with me and help me find the help I need from specialist.The staff can be hard to get a hold of in an emergency as you have to often leave a message, but they return the call by the end of the day and when dealing with them, they are helpful, kind and caring. He is amazing in his caring and bedside manner. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a quack,clearly going into the medical field for the money,I believe he would greatly benefit from going back to medical shool,I am very dissatisfied that this man is allowed to practice medicine,I came in with acondition that could have been very serious and instead of investigating it further he chose to wait untill my medical records had been delivered to him,I found another doctor who was willing to actually to diagnose and treat my condition.THANK GOD,"Dr."Robie isn't the only doctor in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. E Robie, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nitro, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Moreland

32 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erika Thompson

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lucy Shamblin

3.5 of 5