inactive

Michael Romanowsky MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Windham, NH

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Romanowski is a superb doctor, and a great person. He has a wonderful bedside manner, listens to your input and follows up personally to your care. I have been under his care for 9 years and am glad to have found him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen to what you are telling him. Sarcastic remarks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Round 1...Weather v. Patient Needs
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting over an hour, I walked into the examination room and explained my ailment. He asked me to repeat the detailed account I had just given because he was too busy checking the weather on his computer. Loser: Bedside Manner Winner: Weather
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like that he is highly trained and that he has excellent knowledge in psychiatric medications and their side effects. He's been my doctor for 24 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hear staff complaining and/or making comments about other patients.When calling for an appointment with the doctor, you get passed on to the nurse. After explaining to the nurse why you want an appointment, she she asks you what over the counter products you have tried then tells you to try other products and call back in a week if you don't feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does not care about his patients, office staff is rude. made my family and I feel like we were putting him out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2010
Great Doctor - No sugar coating, straight shooter
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Mike for 19 years and have been seeing him as my own doctor for 12. Both my mother and father used him as well. My mother worked with him at Parkland Medical Center in Derry, NH for years and years. He is a knowledgeable doctor that simply gives it to you straight with-out that "holier than thou" attitude that many doctors bring to the table. He's not shy about giving his medical opinion but is also willing to hear your thoughts on your sickness based upon your intelligent research (this doesnt mean I saw one thing on one website... It means you really did research).His staff is warm and friendly and if you have to see a doctor he is a good one to see.My only complaint is how warm his office can be in the summer when full of people.. Other than that... Aces in my book.

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
D.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been going to him for 20+ years. He is a caring individual with a kind bedside manner. Listens to the problems and is always right on! Has no problem referring you to someone else with a specialty in the care that you need. A+

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Michael Romanowsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Windham, NH.