Dr. Michael Rosenberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Fort Lee, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Excellent Eye Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Experienced and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Hasty and not thorough
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He missed a dangerously high interocular pressure (35) and told me I was not suitable for laser surgery or corrected lens implants for my cataracts. Went to a different Dr. who did the laser surgery, treated the high pressure, implanted corrected lenses. Now see 20/20 without glasses. Avoid Dr. Rosenberg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Very satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenberg seems to be very knowledgeable and thorough. He seemed to be interested in my eye problem; resolved it quickly, and let me know what next step if situation occurred again. I switched from a NYC doctor, and went to Dr. Rosenberg on a recommendation of another very good doctor. I definitely got good information about seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Epitome of MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Suffered an eye injury on a Saturday. Took his own time and opened the office to see me on a SUNDAY! As an MD myself, I hope that I can strive to do the same for my patients as dr Rosenberg has done for myself. Excellent doctor who is caring, compassionate, thorough and all around good guy. Can't say enough good things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Everything a Doctor should be!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, kind, attentive, expert, warm, accessible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Summary
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenberg is the first ophthamologist to note that I have Fuchs Corneal Endothelial Dystrophy. Although correctable it is serious and requires attention. My next appointment is in six months.Dr. Rosenberg is a specialist in corneal replacement. I am glad I selected him from the HUMC Physican referral list.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenberg and his staff are excellent. I was having a problem with severe dry eye after cataract surgery done by another doctor and Dr. Rosenberg was able to improve my condition within a month. I am very pleased.

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Rosenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lee, NJ.