ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Rowland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.1
  • 28
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Rowland?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

one of best medical office experiences

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good first visit.

Posted on July 26th, 2017

The was my first time to see Dr. Rowland. My current endocrinology retiring. Did not know to expect. Changing doctors is not easy but Dr Rowland made the transition easy. Very please with Dr. Rowland .

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

A great experience. Dr. Rowland is a very professional, pleasant, and caring Doctor. Great staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

I was very pleased with my visit. He was very patient and through and knowledgeable in all that my husband and I asked him. I would recommend him to anyone who needed his service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Conscientious, informative, considerate and compassionate

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Genuinely caring doctor

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Dr. Rowland is a very caring doctor. He enjoys getting to know his patients and genuinely cares. The staff and nurses are also so polite and kind. The receptionist gives my children suckers or stickers if they have to come to the office with me. They make you feel like family. With all that said since he takes his time with his patients it will require you to wait in excess of over 2 hours sometimes more. Just being snacks and download something on Netflix to binge watch. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional and Caring

Posted on June 14th, 2017

I have been using Dr. Rowland for at least 10 years and have been very pleased with him. The office staff is always very nice also.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Dr. Rowland is the worst and the rudest dr I have ever been to. His receptionist is just as rude as he is.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Dr. Rowland is a compassionate, knowledgeable doctor. He is the best in his field. He is concerned with his patients total health, not just diabetes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 18th, 2013

I have waited over two hours just in the outside waiting room almost every time I have visited. This is with an appointment! I always arrive early, and would appreciate the doctor showing me the same courtesy I show he and his staff. After two hours one visit, I finally had to request they complete blood work and let me go back out into the world. I never saw the doctor. After getting in to see the doctor on other visits, I felt he did not answer many of the questions I had. I am currently seeking another endocrinologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brilliant Dr./ Superb Staff

Posted on May 26th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2010

Dr. Rowland is a wonderful doctor. He took time to listen to me and what was going on. He cared about me as a patient and not just a number. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Rowland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.