Dr. Michael Rowland MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Conscientious, informative, considerate and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Genuinely caring doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowland is a very caring doctor. He enjoys getting to know his patients and genuinely cares. The staff and nurses are also so polite and kind. The receptionist gives my children suckers or stickers if they have to come to the office with me. They make you feel like family. With all that said since he takes his time with his patients it will require you to wait in excess of over 2 hours sometimes more. Just being snacks and download something on Netflix to binge watch. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Very Professional and Caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using Dr. Rowland for at least 10 years and have been very pleased with him. The office staff is always very nice also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowland is the worst and the rudest dr I have ever been to. His receptionist is just as rude as he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowland is a compassionate, knowledgeable doctor. He is the best in his field. He is concerned with his patients total health, not just diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have waited over two hours just in the outside waiting room almost every time I have visited. This is with an appointment! I always arrive early, and would appreciate the doctor showing me the same courtesy I show he and his staff. After two hours one visit, I finally had to request they complete blood work and let me go back out into the world. I never saw the doctor. After getting in to see the doctor on other visits, I felt he did not answer many of the questions I had. I am currently seeking another endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowland is a wonderful doctor. He took time to listen to me and what was going on. He cared about me as a patient and not just a number. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowland is a very knowledgable physician. He takes excellent care of me and always takes time to answer my questions. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Rowland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.