The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Russo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Russo?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Dr. Russo delivered both of my children. While I can't say he had the "best" bedside manner, he definitely knew how to do his job and assisted me with easy births. I am very thankful for the excellent care he provided me before, during, and after both of my births. If you want a provider who knows the ins and outs of his job, this is the provider that you want to see!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful experience

Posted on September 5th, 2013

I'm very unsatisfied with my entire experience both times I've had to see dr.russo. The first time I saw him, he was in and out of the room in two minutes. I had questions that I wanted answered and they weren't answered and he rushed through the appt. The same thing happened today; he was in such a hurry, he was reviewing the wrong weight, gestation and paid no attention to the bleeding I was having.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did a great c-section

Posted on May 6th, 2013

I had to review him for the wonderful c-section he did to deliver my son last May. In fact I was induced and all the doctors on call kept trying and trying to get something to happen. After 2 days he finally saved me with a c-section! It was so fast and healed so nicely, I actually get compliments on it if you can believe that. I think he retired but no, he wasn't very personable or over- friendly but he did his job very well as a doctor and I am thankful that me and my son were treated well without problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

No bedside manner. Very rude. Made me feel as though I was inconveniencing him when I called during my miscarriage about a concern. I also happened to reach him when I called the after hours line when I was in labor with my next pregnancy, and was treated the same way, proving that he was not just having a bad day the first time! Sad.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Dr. Russo delivered my daughter at York Hospital. I had never met him before and I would never want to see him again. He didn't follow procedure in the delivery room and within a week I was back in the hospital. I underwent surgery and had to have a blood transfusion. His carelessness left me with massive scar tissue. I had to undergo another 3 surgeries to be able to have more children. Avoid him if you can.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on August 13th, 2011

This doctor not only never answered my questions while I was pregnant, but he would do the exact opposite than what I would ask him, e.g. I asked to use stiches (I had a cesarean) and he used staples, he NEVER explained to me, WHY he did it, I MEAN! Is my body you know. While at the prenatal appointments, he would make me wait almost AN HOUR and then spend 5 minutes with me and never answer one single of my questions. He was quiet but condescendent the times he actually talked to me. If you want him as your doctor, let me just say there are better ones! the only reason why I didn't change doctors is because I was afraid of gettin one worse than him, I tried but, by the time I decided to change, I was way to pregnant and lazy Togo and find another doctor :-( don't hire this doctor, you'll regret it!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Russo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, PA.