Dr. Michael Rutigliano MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
I've had 2 surgeries from Dr Rutingliano and both were a great success ! I had a cervical discetomy and a herniated disc in my lower back! Great Dr and great staff!! Wouldn't have any other!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Arrogant and Rude!!!!
Dr. Rutigliano was very arrogant and rude! My first visit he told me I had nothing wrong with my back that I have other medical issues that need to be addressed with a PCP. SO needless to say I went to the PCP and he worked me up for several different auto immune disorders that I DON'T have!!! Then he sent me for a MRI of the spine, long story short I have a large herniated disc and he pretty much told me that I was fine and the MRI was not showing anything that was much of a concern! I did not like how I was treated there and felt like it was a waste of my time and money going there!! Needless to say I'm still in pain and have numbness!!! But in his eyes I have nothing wrong!!!! REALLY?? Hope all his other patients get treated better!!! I would not go back there if he is the last neurosurgeon in the world!!!! Very rude and inconsiderate!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rutigliano is quite simply the best surgeon in the area. Very conservative with treatment plan. Operates only when necessary. You always are informed, confident with the decisions made on treatment plan and always has time to explain in layman's terms. Office staff is exceptional. Surgical skills are superior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
If you want the best, than go to Dr. Rutigulano
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rutigulanio is as "great" as it gets! He is defiantly in the top 10 dr. In this state! I tell everyone with problems to go to him. I have had many different operations done by him, and my recovery was amazing!! He is defiantly "THE BEST OF THE BEST"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rutigliano is a wonderful neurosurgeon! I am only 25 years old and I had to have a disc in my neck removed and replaced because it was compressing my spinal cord! The surgery went absolutely perfect! He checked up on me after and cared for me as if I were one of his children. He also did two surveys on my mother that also went very well! I would recommend him to anyone who is in need!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw 7 different doctors all had same opinion of injury. He was the best most courtious helpful with all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. R. I had a problem which I had to reschedule my surgery. He was understanding and explained why it was in my best interest to do so. He is a caring person. He explains things so you understand them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rutigliano is very arogant and said to me I can't treat you because you are another doctors patient, the whole reason for going to dr. Ritigliano was because the other doctor sent me there and then Dr. Rutigliano proceeded to tell me that I didn't have a brain malformation that has been confirmed by several ct scans and several mri.He had his mind made up about not treating me even before he meet me told me my symptoms were not there and I was making them up.I hope no one else is ever treated this way as when I left his office he had me in tears saying I was a lier and the mri and ct scans were wrong. Well mr. Rutigliano yes I know he is a doctor and should be addressed that way but you do not deserve to be called a dr. Do not go to this person he reads a file and decides based on papers if he is going to treat you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Not the best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made some excuses when the operation didn't go well...told me there was nothing else he could do
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had surgery twice by Dr. Rutigliano. Both surgeries were very effective and the second, in no way, was due to a failure of the first ( blame it on fitful sleeping surprisingly enough!). Dr. Rutigliano is the most efficient neurosurgeon in the area hands down... His office staff is beyond comparison. My father (a grumpy old man) mistakenly got referred to his office for a medical issue and still talks highly of the short time he spent in the office. Truly, this would've said it all to me had I not already have been a patient. Look no further, honestly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
So thankful!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the painless use of my arms back..Dr.Rutigliano and the entire office are amazing and were always there to respond to my needs during a difficult, and painful condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exellent service provided. No delays in giving me what I needed to feel better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Rutigliano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensburg, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Wetzel

12 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Flannagan

23 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terrence Julien

22 years experience

3.5 of 5