Dr. Michael Rymer MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Doctor Rymer is amazing, but his staff is horrible
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Based on my multiple visits with Dr.Rymer, I'd give him 5 stars. His medical assistant brings the rating way down. She is rude. While she put a crap cast on me, another very old, grey haired lady was with her. The entire time they were gossiping about other staff members. The cast was horrible. Caused nerves to be pinched. I had to deal with the office manager as well who was extremely rude. She had no knowledge of anything that I asked of her. While DrRymer is a GREAT surgeon, his staff sucks. Front desk, MA, office manager and check out lady---all terribly rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rymer is an amazing doctor! Professional and amazing with the work he did on my hand. He was very courteous and spoke to my family and I in terms we could understand. He is also a very compassionate person. Thank you Dr. Rymer for being one of the best doctors someone could ask for!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a very good bedside manner and answered all of my questions without making me feel rushed. I definitely recommend him to family or friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Spoke to me, not at me. Conservative approach, isn't ready to run to the O.R. Calm & friendly, spent time with me & answered my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
carpal tunnel surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good at diagnosis of my carpal tunnel problems has done excellent job at my surgery on me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever, knows how to treat ppl great, and easy on the eyes for us women who are afraid of going to have surgery. Makes you feel at ease!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Best Doctor I know
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor and he's very good looking too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Dr rymer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr rymer is the best surgeon who knows what he is doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Rymer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.