ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.3
  • 32
  • 3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Cohen?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Great Doc!

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Listens, cares and knows! What else can you ask for?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Dr. Cohen helped me feel better after three months of sinus infections. He tested my immunity and referred me to an allergist/immunologist. I finally feel better!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Dr. Cohen was a pleasure to deal with. He was great with my 9 year old son. Very thorough. Called personally to follow up.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally Breathing!

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Great Doctor! Listened to my issues and looked at all angles. Managed to get me breathing after years of seeing doctors with the same complaints and no solutions. He's busy, but you can see why.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Experience

Posted on December 13th, 2013

Very arrogant and rude, not nice, called procedure no brainer without explaining how much fluid was built up in ears or the difference between left ear and right ear and proclaimed that if you don't want the surgery the only reason can be because you must want your child to have substantial hearing loss and be in constant pain of ear infections - not respectful at all of other possible treatments - would never recommend for anyone to see this doctor and bitterly disappointing after reading what I thought were so many positive responses previously.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super!

Posted on November 3rd, 2013

Very kind and conscience... Had a great experience!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care!

Posted on October 24th, 2013

Dr Cohen is a very pleasant and knowledgable doctor. He really took the time to listen to my complaints, and was able to finally figure out what was causing my symptoms (I saw a few doctors before who were not able to do so). He performed a procedure in his office and since then, I have no more symptoms! He has magic hands and a warm and friendly personality!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ridiculous Wait Time!

Posted on April 25th, 2013

Although I liked Dr. Cohen, I had to switch doctors because the average wait time at EVERY appointment was an hour and a half. It's extremely unfair to overbook like that and do that to patients. And never once did the doctor appologize for the wait.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

Terrible, horrible, rude, and condescending. AVOID.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2012

Dr. Cohen is absoultley great. He is one of the best doctors that I have ever been to. He is very caring and spends a lot of time with his pt's. He did surgery on my 10 year old son, and made my son feel very comfortable and made the process a lot easier to handle. I would highly recommend Dr. Cohen, and have nothing but great things to say about him

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent MD

Posted on February 29th, 2012

If only every Dr. Was as compassionate, approachable, knowledgeable as Dr. Cohen, this world would be a better place. He has always treated my with the utmost dignity and respect. He is truly a professional that you can immediately trust and he always answers all your questions without judgement and never makes you feel rushed. You may wait 25 minutes, but he is absolutely worth the wait. I would highly recommend this Dr.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

Dr. Cohen cured my little boy by diagnosing and treating a condition that was not obvious. We went on his hunch and ran some tests. We had his tonsils/adenoids removed and he has now gained weight/grown a lot, eats all his dinners, looks healthy again and most of all his breathing issues have subsided. Dr. Cohen performed the surgery and everything went phenomenal. Dr. Cohen is simply the best and is very caring/sensitive too. We highly recommend Dr. Cohen. He is the best!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syosset, NY.