Overall Review

4.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Great Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens, cares and knows! What else can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen helped me feel better after three months of sinus infections. He tested my immunity and referred me to an allergist/immunologist. I finally feel better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen was a pleasure to deal with. He was great with my 9 year old son. Very thorough. Called personally to follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Finally Breathing!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! Listened to my issues and looked at all angles. Managed to get me breathing after years of seeing doctors with the same complaints and no solutions. He's busy, but you can see why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Terrible Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very arrogant and rude, not nice, called procedure no brainer without explaining how much fluid was built up in ears or the difference between left ear and right ear and proclaimed that if you don't want the surgery the only reason can be because you must want your child to have substantial hearing loss and be in constant pain of ear infections - not respectful at all of other possible treatments - would never recommend for anyone to see this doctor and bitterly disappointing after reading what I thought were so many positive responses previously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2013
Super!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and conscience... Had a great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Excellent Care!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cohen is a very pleasant and knowledgable doctor. He really took the time to listen to my complaints, and was able to finally figure out what was causing my symptoms (I saw a few doctors before who were not able to do so). He performed a procedure in his office and since then, I have no more symptoms! He has magic hands and a warm and friendly personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Ridiculous Wait Time!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I liked Dr. Cohen, I had to switch doctors because the average wait time at EVERY appointment was an hour and a half. It's extremely unfair to overbook like that and do that to patients. And never once did the doctor appologize for the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible, horrible, rude, and condescending. AVOID.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen is absoultley great. He is one of the best doctors that I have ever been to. He is very caring and spends a lot of time with his pt's. He did surgery on my 10 year old son, and made my son feel very comfortable and made the process a lot easier to handle. I would highly recommend Dr. Cohen, and have nothing but great things to say about him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Excellent MD
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If only every Dr. Was as compassionate, approachable, knowledgeable as Dr. Cohen, this world would be a better place. He has always treated my with the utmost dignity and respect. He is truly a professional that you can immediately trust and he always answers all your questions without judgement and never makes you feel rushed. You may wait 25 minutes, but he is absolutely worth the wait. I would highly recommend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen cured my little boy by diagnosing and treating a condition that was not obvious. We went on his hunch and ran some tests. We had his tonsils/adenoids removed and he has now gained weight/grown a lot, eats all his dinners, looks healthy again and most of all his breathing issues have subsided. Dr. Cohen performed the surgery and everything went phenomenal. Dr. Cohen is simply the best and is very caring/sensitive too. We highly recommend Dr. Cohen. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syosset, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Etra

41 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mario Bortolussi

40 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elie Harouche

39 years experience

4.0 of 5