The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Michael Duffy Sr. Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Michael Duffy Sr.?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Spouse or patient

Posted on October 30th, 2016

May not be a pez dispenser for opiates, but he's a freaking gumball machine for powerful antpsychotics!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find Someone Else

Posted on November 15th, 2015

Was treated by Dr. Duffy from his company Pacific Bay Recovery. Although he appears professional, personable & empathetic. He is far removed from those qualities; during my time speaking with him he is abrasive, condescending & confrontational. He is quick to diagnose and treat while shooting from the hip. Very old school type of doctor, would highly suggest you look for someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2013

Dr Duffy is the finest, most attentive Dr I have had the pleasure of treating me. I was sitting in Dr Duffy's clinic waiting for an appointment and witnessed a patient screaming at Dr Duffy because he wouldn't give her narcotics. Dr Duffy was a complete gentleman attempting to calm the irate patient. It is hard to find a Dr these days that is not pez dispenser and has high morals and care for his patients. It sounds to me that the people that write bad things about Dr Duffy on here are patients that are only interested in getting a prescription for narcotics. I would suggest that more Doctors practice like Dr Duffy.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad

Posted on October 31st, 2012

All Bad stay away!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

abrassive, condescending, confrontational

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor who cares about his patients

Posted on December 5th, 2011

He visits home-bound patients, listens to them, spends whatever time is needed to treat them, and is not quick to push pills, especially for the elderly. Overall a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 5th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2014

One Star

Posted on December 24th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Michael Duffy Sr. is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.