The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Edwards Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Edwards?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Edwards?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

absolutely top notch

Dr. Edwards is the most amazing doctor and you will be in awesome hands if you have him. He operated on our daughter when she was 21 months old - completely removed a golf ball sized cancerous tumor. She is now 8 yrs old and doing great! Healthy, happy regular kid. He always took the time to explain things to us and when we didn't know what questions to ask, he would tell us, "Here's what you want to know." He is the best there is.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Dr. Edwards is compassionate and knowledgeable

Dr. Edwards is an incredible doctor with an amazing bedside manner.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Dr Edwards is a great doctor

Dr Michael Edwards recently performed a temporal lobe resection on my daughter for her epilepsy. We are so happy and thankful to have had the opportunity to work with him. Not only is he an excellent, highly skilled neurosurgeon, but he is a Dr who deeply cares about his patients. His vast experience gives him the advantage of doing the best possible job. From my observation, Dr Edwards is highly demanding of his neurosurgery team, which is something that makes the Lucille Packard Neurosurgery team so good. I also like the way he has the entire neurosurgery team make their rounds together. This is a good way to improve communication amongst his team, as well as a good opportunity to teach his team. Dr Edwards worked closely with our neurologist, Dr Olson. As Dr Edwards explained, he is the builder and the neurologist is the architect.We are lucky to have had a great doctor operate on our daughter.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

Has Been there for me past 10 years and is true

This person is above and beyond any other I have met during my life time. Thank you Dr. Edwards.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

Former patient

He was my doctor when I was younger. He removed my brain tumor when I was 14. I have NF and need to see Neurosurgeons often. He's was the BEST doctor I have EVER had. I wish he saw adults too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palo Alto, CA.

  • Dr. Francisco Vaz Guimaraes Filho

    Neurological Surgery

    Palo Alto, CA 0.07 mi

  • Dr. Raphael Guzman

    Neurological Surgery

    Palo Alto, CA 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (5)
  • Dr. James Stadler III

    Neurological Surgery

    Palo Alto, CA 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8