Dr. Michael Goldberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Worst experience of my life! The doctor and staff are rude and don't care one bit about their patients. They refused to fix a coding billing error and now I'm stuck with an outrageous bill. Like I said they don't care about their patients. Greedy doctor and staff. Don't even bother here..totally not worth it!!! Waiting time was horrendeous as well!!! BEWAREEEEE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a very postive experience. The nurses in the prep room and out were great. They made you feel safe and confortable. Having Dr. Goldberg perform the procedure was very comforting Thank you all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stuck with a $1200 bill for a colonoscopy done by Dr. Goldberg because they refused to change the coding from diagnostic to preventive. Said if they did that it would be considered fraud. Fraud is what they have done to me leaving me with a $1200 bill and I have no way of paying it because I have healthcare thru Obama Care. Selfish, inconsiderate, and disrespectful is what you will find at this doctor's office. Stay away do not waste your time! Go somewhere where they actually try to help you out and not leave you a burden with a bill you cannot afford to pay!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Unpleasant Experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience dealing with these arrogant, rude and greedy staff. Jenny, the billing manager was so nasty and uncooperative. She refused to fix a coding error and now I have to pay close to $2000 for a colonoscopy....completely absurd. Save your time and do not go to this doctor or its staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for making everything up until this point seamless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everybody was polite, efficient and friendly. I was brought in quickly for each appointment and my procedure. The Doctor was very informative ,supportive and cordial. I would say it was probably the best experience I've had so far. The procedure went well. I didn't even know it was done because it was so effortless and easy. Everyone from the receptionist who greeted me to the friendly girl who set up my IV to the team and doctor who examined me/followed up who did the procedure were great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Money hungry doctor and rude staff. Unwilling to help out with a billing error. Jenny from Billing was so disrespectful and rude. All they care about is the money. Could care less about the patients. Avoid this doctor and its rude staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Go somewhere else!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is average; however his staff is complete garbage. Never dealt with people so rude, arrogant and unwilling to help out especially a lady named Jenny from their Billing Department. What an obnoxious rude lady! At this place all they care about is your money. Warning: Stay away, go somewhere else where they actually treat you well and care about you, not the money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic experience! From the moment I walked in the door, I knew I was in the right place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very courteous and provided answers to all my questions. They made me feel very comfortable considering this was a first time for me with a colonoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of the staff (nurses, anesthesiologist, etc.) were very friendly and accomodating. Thank you for an easy and pleasant visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in the office and surgi center were great. Thank you all for your help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Goldberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. David Rosenheck

32 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Wolfman

42 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Hodes

42 years experience

4.5 of 5