ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Gordon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gordon?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gordon?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2015

Remarkable

When diagnosed with quite the advanced stage of andenocarcinoma, I had many decisions to make. I ultimately ended up participating in a stage 3 clinical trial in Houston specific to my disease. I asked Dr. Wolff to be my local oncologist and agreed and sees me every cycle. I actually look forward to my appointments with him as he treats me as though it is he who is treating me. I have the utmost respect and confidence in Dr. Gordon. If, or when the day comes that I am ineligible or unable to continue in my clinical trial, I am so comforted knowing what a great doctor I will have in Dr. Gordon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Excellence in the making

When my wife came to Dr. Gordon, her previous doctor had given up on her, and, literally, had sent her home to die. That was over 16 months ago, and, she is still around. Even though she fights the effects of chemo, the good doctor is there for her making those adjustments needed to give her quality of life but, most important, to show improvement in shrinking the tumors and keeping the CEA marker test going down (instead of going up). I just wish we had started with Dr. Gordon earlier.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

The best.

Dr. Gordon treated my husband with compassion,and skill. It was obvious that he genuinely cared. I lost my husband to cancer, but will always remember Dr. Gordons care, and compassion. I feel confident that he made decisions in my husbands best interest. The entire office is wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Review of Dr. Michael Gordon

Dr. Gordon is a caring physician who takes time with me and is not offended if I ask questions about new technologies I have learned about and whether or not they might work for me. He is up on the latest options. He has a sense of humor, which puts cancer patients like me more at ease. His staff is caring and cheerful. Wait times to see the doctor can vary. It is a busy practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Dr. Gordon is extremely compassionate. You leave the office with hope, and the knowledge that he cares about you. The staff are all wonderful as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Gordon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. David Mendelson

    Dr. David Mendelson

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    43
  • Dr. Giraldo Kato

    Dr. Giraldo Kato

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    31
  • Dr. Luci Chen

    Dr. Luci Chen

    Radiation Oncology, Medical Oncology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    26