The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hirsch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hirsch?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hirsch?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.6 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

I just changed insurance this year and have seen both the NP and Doctor and like them both. The staff is very friendly. It is much easier to get appointment here than any other office I have been to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

When I go to this office, I see Cheryl the nurse practitioner who is amazing. She takes the time to listen to me and explains my health status in detail. The office staff is always very nice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Love Dr. Hirsch!! Great Phisician!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Awesome staff and I love the NP! Usually do not have to wait long at all. Sometimes have a problem getting though first time for med refills. Highly recommend office if you need primary care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Office staff very unprofessional. Not accurate very lax. Take 2-3 hour lunch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2009

I was not seen by the dr. as requested, but by the nurse. Nurse was sniffling and rubbing her nose with her hands. She seemed to be overwhelmed with my questions and concerns. When I stepped out of the room to get my labwork done, she commented to my husband "Well, I hope you aren't as complicated as she is!" Someome called today to review my husband's labwork over the phone. No follow up with the Dr. at all. He was told he had high cholesterol and just change his diet. His sugar was high. We had not been told that blood work was going to be done that day, and had not fasted. The office is in ill repair, dirty rugs, patient beds with foam puffing out, staff handling urine samples without gloves. Do not go to this office. I am still awaiting for my results, which I will seek another opinion on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hirsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.

  • Dr. Ilana Newman

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Adolescent Medicine, Family Medicine

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Soett Ramirez-Estrada

    Family Medicine

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Cleopatra Gordon-Pusey

    Family Medicine

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (82)
    10