Overall Review

3.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been having problems over the last several years with incomplete emptying of my bladder causing bladder stones to form. I had them removed once and they returned. Since my urologist was retiring I went to see Dr. Hoff and he performed surgery to resection by prostate. What a miracle! He did a perfect job with little bleeding and explained absolutely everything that was to happen and did happen. Great bedside manner and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone with urinary track or prostate concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
A very good doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience. He took his time, answered my questions, and was very thorough. I would recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude said i neer to see a nother Urologist. wasted my time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
xExcellent Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not understand some of these comments. I see Dr. Hoff at his No I office. The staff is always courteous. Dr Hoff always takes time to talk with me. He explains his treatment plan and the medication he prescribes. He goes over test results. I feel very confident in his treatment and would certainly reccomend him to anyone with a urological problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
very good Dr. good bed side manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
worst ever
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He preformed my vasectomy after my son was born. He did not answer all my questions in 5 minutes in the office with his intern, and never met my wife, like their guidelines require. I called back and it took a week to get a call back.The procedure went even worse, I was given the paperwork to sign loaded up on valium, which my wife said I was stoned. I sobered up fast when he missed the nerve doing part of the vasectomy, and I about jumped off the table.I was back in his office 4 days later with complications, I then proceded to see three other doctors on their staff, when I refused to see Dr Hoff again. I had several ultrasounds, and was even told by their "senior doctor" in all my years I have never see anything like this.They have to be the least caring and under educated doctors I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
He is great... Staff, not so...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was awesome...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Rude office staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor himself has a good caring attitude. He too an appropriate time to help diagnose my problem. However, as it seems is the case with most all doctor's offices they seem to treat you like a number. Once you walk out that door, all you represent is a number and a dollar sign to them, and this is certainly how I felt when dealing with Tri-County Urologists.In addition, the staff at Tri-County Urologists are some of the rudest people I have ever dealt with. I wont be going back there ever just to avoid them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
DOES NOT LISTEN TO A PATIENT AND LACKS ANY SYMPATHY FOR HIS PATIENTS.DO NOT USE HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hoff, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.

Doctor

Dr. William Johnston

19 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Mcintosh

23 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zachary Liss

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor