The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hoff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hoff?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

I had been having problems over the last several years with incomplete emptying of my bladder causing bladder stones to form. I had them removed once and they returned. Since my urologist was retiring I went to see Dr. Hoff and he performed surgery to resection by prostate. What a miracle! He did a perfect job with little bleeding and explained absolutely everything that was to happen and did happen. Great bedside manner and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone with urinary track or prostate concerns

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

A very good doctor

I had a very good experience. He took his time, answered my questions, and was very thorough. I would recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

very rude said i neer to see a nother Urologist. wasted my time

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

xExcellent Physician

I do not understand some of these comments. I see Dr. Hoff at his No I office. The staff is always courteous. Dr Hoff always takes time to talk with me. He explains his treatment plan and the medication he prescribes. He goes over test results. I feel very confident in his treatment and would certainly reccomend him to anyone with a urological problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 19th, 2012

very good Dr. good bed side manners.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

worst ever

He preformed my vasectomy after my son was born. He did not answer all my questions in 5 minutes in the office with his intern, and never met my wife, like their guidelines require. I called back and it took a week to get a call back.The procedure went even worse, I was given the paperwork to sign loaded up on valium, which my wife said I was stoned. I sobered up fast when he missed the nerve doing part of the vasectomy, and I about jumped off the table.I was back in his office 4 days later with complications, I then proceded to see three other doctors on their staff, when I refused to see Dr Hoff again. I had several ultrasounds, and was even told by their "senior doctor" in all my years I have never see anything like this.They have to be the least caring and under educated doctors I have ever met.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

He is great... Staff, not so...

He was awesome...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Rude office staff

The doctor himself has a good caring attitude. He too an appropriate time to help diagnose my problem. However, as it seems is the case with most all doctor's offices they seem to treat you like a number. Once you walk out that door, all you represent is a number and a dollar sign to them, and this is certainly how I felt when dealing with Tri-County Urologists.In addition, the staff at Tri-County Urologists are some of the rudest people I have ever dealt with. I wont be going back there ever just to avoid them.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2009

DOES NOT LISTEN TO A PATIENT AND LACKS ANY SYMPATHY FOR HIS PATIENTS.DO NOT USE HIM

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

3.7 Rating

December 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.

  • Dr. Amy Brode

    Dr. Amy Brode

    Urology

    Warren, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    18
  • Dr. Scott Wilkinson

    Dr. Scott Wilkinson

    Urology

    Warren, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    13
  • Dr. Samer Totonchi

    Dr. Samer Totonchi

    Urology

    Warren, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    8