Dr. Michael Hooker MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hampton, VA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Best Doctor Experienced
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never experienced such a personal and caring doctor. He operated on my shoulder for a torn labrum. Nothing but excellent words for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent I absolutely love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr Hooker for four years now. He has performed two surgeries on my right shoulder and is about to perform another on my left. There are no other doctors I have seen that I trust as much as Dr Hooker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Shoulder replacement
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hooker is kind, listens and in my case, got the job done. Not only is he excellent his support staff is top notch too! Had a total shoulder replacement and recovery was a breeze! I'd recommend this Doctor and his crew to anyone who is in need of joint replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hooker is very professional, yet personable. I have an unusual problem with my knee resulting from a sports injury and he has been very attentive and dedicated to fixing the problem. I am currently waiting for an allograft to have a transplant procedure done. It is an innovative procedure in the Hampton Roads area, but I would not consider allowing anyone else to do it. My husband I are both medical professionals and trust Dr. Hooker implicitly! He is definitely the right choice for you if you need personal attention and have sports medicine issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and patient. Excellent results from surgery with Dr. Hooker. I highly recommend this practice and Dr. Hooker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has been my best experience in working with a doctor in my life (and I am 60 years old). He is no nonsense, will spend all of the time with you needed, has great bedside manner and did a wonderful job on a complete knee replacement!

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Hooker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hampton, VA.