ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Hooker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hooker?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Hooker?

Ratings and Reviews

62 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.7 min

Showing 62 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Best Doctor Experienced

Never experienced such a personal and caring doctor. He operated on my shoulder for a torn labrum. Nothing but excellent words for him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Excellent I absolutely love him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

I have been treated by Dr Hooker for four years now. He has performed two surgeries on my right shoulder and is about to perform another on my left. There are no other doctors I have seen that I trust as much as Dr Hooker.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Shoulder replacement

Dr. Hooker is kind, listens and in my case, got the job done. Not only is he excellent his support staff is top notch too! Had a total shoulder replacement and recovery was a breeze! I'd recommend this Doctor and his crew to anyone who is in need of joint replacement.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

Dr. Hooker is very professional, yet personable. I have an unusual problem with my knee resulting from a sports injury and he has been very attentive and dedicated to fixing the problem. I am currently waiting for an allograft to have a transplant procedure done. It is an innovative procedure in the Hampton Roads area, but I would not consider allowing anyone else to do it. My husband I are both medical professionals and trust Dr. Hooker implicitly! He is definitely the right choice for you if you need personal attention and have sports medicine issues

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Very kind and patient. Excellent results from surgery with Dr. Hooker. I highly recommend this practice and Dr. Hooker.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Great Doctor

This has been my best experience in working with a doctor in my life (and I am 60 years old). He is no nonsense, will spend all of the time with you needed, has great bedside manner and did a wonderful job on a complete knee replacement!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Hooker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hampton, VA.

  • Dr. Jason Smith

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Family Medicine

    Hampton, VA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Michael Davis

    Dr. Michael Davis

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Hampton, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Laidlaw

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hampton, VA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    8