Dr. Michael Jackson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Enid, OK

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Ob/gyn
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Am gyn patient - dr Jackson is very gentle and takes his time with your concerns. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
WISH HE HADN'T LEFT WICHITA
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jackson was my OB here in Wichita a few years back. I saw him after seeing other Dr's and he was the only one who didn't dismiss my symptoms as "pre-menopause". He scheduled tests right away and found a tumor the size of a grapefruit. I received great care and he has a good sense of humor as well. Like i said, I wish he hadn't left Wichita!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Trust
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trust is a major part when pucking out a doctor. Dr Jackson did my second and third c-section. He is a great Doctor and is a very trustworthy as well as trusting Doctor. He listens to his patients, includes them in any and all decisions regarding their care, and he deals with every issue head on. I am pregnant for the fourth time and Dr. Jackson is no longer in my area. If you have the option for Dr. Jackson to be your ob/gyn you are in great hands. I also had 2 exploratory surgies 3 to 4 weeks after my third c-section that were also done by Dr. Jackson. The recoveries from all 4 surgeries were great. He truly cares about his patients, their families, their recoveries before, during, and after their babies are born. After having Dr Jackson as an ob finding a new one is really hard and scary... i have yet to find a doctor as good and as knowledgeable as him. If the reviews arent enough, look at his accomplishments, certifications, degrees, and articles regarding him, you wont find anyone more qualified. My husband and i had the most fun throughout the surgery processes. Hes hilarious and will share as much knowledge with you and your family as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Great Doctor! You won't find another like him.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best OB/GYN I've ever had! He was courteous but also candid and did not hide things from me, nor did he beat around the bush. He worked with me as far as cost and appointment times. He cares a lot about his patients and even recommended a new doctor for me when I relocated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Hes a really amazing doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most memorable thing about Dr Jackson he actually cared about his patients. He was really caring. I disliked when i couldnt locate him on my fourth pregnancy when i had to go through a c section . He was my doctor throughout my 3 pregnancys never had any complications. He is actually a what you call a real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
Truely amazing Dr, he genuinely cares about his patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson is absolutely amazing. I have had many complications after surgeries and he is always very prompt in returning phone calls, doing every procedure possible in order to get the correct diagnosis, he knows what he is doing, his knowledge supersedes every other ob/gyn I have seen. He is very caring. He gives you factually information about your diagnosis, he doesn't down play the severity of it and he lets you know all treatment options if there is more than one option and he will help you make an educated decision on your treatment plan. There is no other Dr I would rather have. He is an amazing Dr and truly cares for his patients and loves what he does. The only thing that would make him better is if were also a family Dr :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson has taken great care of me during both of my pregnancies and deliveries. His compassion and patience allows me to feel comfortable to ask any questions I need to and I trust that he knows whats best for his patients and their babies. Dr. jackson is a wonderful doctor and I plan to continue as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Friend referred
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My friend referred him and then I looked him up for certifications. They have an online booking service that worked great and I could see his new patient availability myself. So even before I got there I had a good impression. Felt respected and listened to. Great bedside manner. It was nice to find a good doctor the first time around in a new location.

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Great bedside manner!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His group has a new office! Cozy. Office staff is always courteous and respectful even when discussing billing issues etc... As for Dr J himself, I've always like his bedside manner. Nonjudgemental and I can ask anything I want. Would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2008
Smart and empathetic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've seen. Popular and busy but always gets new patients in. Usually on time but if delayed, his staff will tell you when you first arrive so you have the option to come back or wait. I've never seen customer service like this before and this is before you even see him. He always listens to the entire problem before speaking so I've never felt interuppted. He explains all the options in a way you can understand. I felt very comfortable that I was not being herded off to the operating room to fix my problem. Oh yeah! that went away too. He made me feel like I knew as much about my problem as he did by the time he was done. I will be going to him forever and will recommend him to all my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Jackson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Enid, OK.