inactive

Dr. Michael Kaplan MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Urology Henderson, NV

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    26%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    32%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Bladder still holding up after 20+yrs!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaplan did a RAZ on me over 20+years ago. Although very painful recovery, still pleased with results today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Not The Best Choice
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reception, intake staff has decided that patients must follow company policy (independent contractor) rules or not receive treatment; they couldn't care less. Staff cannot follow patient instructions of follow-up, appt. setting, patient preference of procedure scheduling. Dr. has difficulty accommodating patient requests that deviate from his established methods although those requests are available to him. Dr. will document or sign any of his medical opinions leaving the office. Dr. exercised his right as independent contractor of this patient to refuse further services because patient requested an ultrasound without biopsy. Dr. hides behind his staff and talks through them to patient. In my case cancer is possible; yet, Dr. prefers the integrity of his office policy over patient welfare. Michael S. Kaplan, MD is not the best choice of urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
I have sent many friends & my wife to him.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two operations. One in his office & one in the Hospital as an out patient.First procedure helped my problem about 50 percent. The second operation was on my prostate. He used a lazer to correct my problem & it was a 100% cure for my problem. This was 4 years ago. He's the best. My hoby is baking. I made him brownies as he loves chocolate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Kaplan for 2 years. I had a procedure done and returned 4 mo later only to have been told my chart was archived. The doctor could not remember me and had no history on me. I came in for medication and he told me that I must not have been there in over a year, because his staff would have never archived my chart other wise. I had waited in the lobby for over 2hrs and waited another 20 mins in the room. I will never ever go back to Dr Kaplan. He and his staff are very rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When all other urologists gave up on me, Dr. Kaplan provided me with alternative treatment options. He cares very much about making sure a patient is treated not just medicated. I also like that his office on Sunset has extended hours which makes it much easier to get in. I am able to get in within a week instead of waiting 4+ weeks like other urologists. The only thing some people may not appreciate is his directness. If you want soft and touchy feely; Dr. Kaplan is not for you. If you want full treatment and relief than he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Kaplan, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.