The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Kaplan Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Bladder still holding up after 20+yrs!

Dr. Kaplan did a RAZ on me over 20+years ago. Although very painful recovery, still pleased with results today.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

Not The Best Choice

Reception, intake staff has decided that patients must follow company policy (independent contractor) rules or not receive treatment; they couldn't care less. Staff cannot follow patient instructions of follow-up, appt. setting, patient preference of procedure scheduling. Dr. has difficulty accommodating patient requests that deviate from his established methods although those requests are available to him. Dr. will document or sign any of his medical opinions leaving the office. Dr. exercised his right as independent contractor of this patient to refuse further services because patient requested an ultrasound without biopsy. Dr. hides behind his staff and talks through them to patient. In my case cancer is possible; yet, Dr. prefers the integrity of his office policy over patient welfare. Michael S. Kaplan, MD is not the best choice of urologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

I have sent many friends & my wife to him.

I had two operations. One in his office & one in the Hospital as an out patient.First procedure helped my problem about 50 percent. The second operation was on my prostate. He used a lazer to correct my problem & it was a 100% cure for my problem. This was 4 years ago. He's the best. My hoby is baking. I made him brownies as he loves chocolate.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

I went to Dr Kaplan for 2 years. I had a procedure done and returned 4 mo later only to have been told my chart was archived. The doctor could not remember me and had no history on me. I came in for medication and he told me that I must not have been there in over a year, because his staff would have never archived my chart other wise. I had waited in the lobby for over 2hrs and waited another 20 mins in the room. I will never ever go back to Dr Kaplan. He and his staff are very rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 17th, 2010

When all other urologists gave up on me, Dr. Kaplan provided me with alternative treatment options. He cares very much about making sure a patient is treated not just medicated. I also like that his office on Sunset has extended hours which makes it much easier to get in. I am able to get in within a week instead of waiting 4+ weeks like other urologists. The only thing some people may not appreciate is his directness. If you want soft and touchy feely; Dr. Kaplan is not for you. If you want full treatment and relief than he is.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

2.3 Rating

November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. Clare Close

    Dr. Clare Close

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Henderson, NV 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    29
  • Dr. Waldo Feng

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Henderson, NV 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    21
  • Dr. Ranjiv Mathews

    Dr. Ranjiv Mathews

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Henderson, NV 0.06 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    33