ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Katz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Katz?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Dr. Katz is outstanding. He is incredible busy (can be challenging yo get on his schedule), but during your appointment he is focused on you and gives good time to make sure you are comfortable. You feel like you are his only patient. Aside from his time and focus, his clinical knowledge is top notch. You and your baby are in very good hands with Dr. Katz and his team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2013

Excellent!

There is only one word for Dr Michael Katz, and that is Excellent! He earned my trust, was kind, amazingly smart, and medically right. I had great confidence in him, and will always refer him to moms having a high-risk pregnancy. My twins are almost 12, and I remain grateful for Dr Katz's excellent care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2012

God

Dr Katz is my favorite doctor that I've ever had, of any kind. He's a brilliant clinician, and combines a great sense of humor with a comforting bedside manner. He is very serious, but projects a relaxed, confident demeanor, which is extraordinarily comforting in a crisis, which is how most patients get referred to him.He made possible the birth of my second daughter, who is now approaching her 21st birthday in beauty and excellent health. She wouldn't have been possible without him. I mean that literally. While I'm sure there are other doctors who approach his level of expertise, no one else combines that with the supportive, warm competence that made me feel brave enough to try it again.I will always be grateful for his help.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

Good guy, great Doctor

A true genius. Words cannot begin to express how brilliant this man is. It is refreshing and impressive to see a doctor on a mission. Dr. Katz is compassionate, honest, exceptionally talented. Ein echter Mensch!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Good guy, great doctor

Hes my newest hero!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

Considerate, Thorough & Ethical

I felt obliged to rate the wait time at 3 for his office at Daniel Burnham (Perinatal Assoc.) but it was overall better than most. The significant thing about Michael Katz is that he is a humble man with a vast amount of experience, who remains somewhat of an anomaly in the industrial-model healthcare society we live in by being compassionate, highly competent, and conscious about the health of our child in utero, as well as our psychological condition as anxious parents who have felt betrayed by other providers before. Michael Katz has our gratitude and thanks. Unequivocally recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Elliott Main

    Dr. Elliott Main

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Lourdes Scheerer

    Dr. Lourdes Scheerer

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Carl Otto

    Dr. Carl Otto

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43