Dr. Michael Meininger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
breast reconstruction
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not happy with my results. The front desk is helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
great consultation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i saw Dr. Meininger for a consultation. He spent more time with me than my own family physician. He was compassionate and caring. His staff were very friendly, nice nurses. I was impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
may 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's such a nice dr but lm not happy with my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meininger is awesome. Very kind with a great bedside manner. Very compassionate, as I was there for reconstruction after breast cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
A very happy patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only does Dr Meininger get an A rating in bedside manners, but his entire staff is wonderful too. I have nothing but positive things to say about Dr Meininger. He is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 weeks after my breast reduction and already love them. He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
skilled
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always thought newer plastic surgeons would be more skilled with plastic surgery, but hopefully that worry proved to be false. dr.meininger is a good person, but more importantly a very skilled surgeon. he's very precise in his work, and does not take shortcuts. HE'S REALLY GOOD AT WHAT HE DOES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Insurance
No complaints about Dr Meininger or his office. My compliant is that the staff told me my reconstruction surgery was covered by my insurance and in reality it was only covered if I had stayed the night in the hospital. I don't believe they didn't know that. I'll pay for this for YEARS, very dissapointed!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first experience with Dr. Meininger in 2001 after a masectomey at age 25 since then i have had my implants replaced once and do to a car accident im scheduled to have them relaced in a month and wouldnt trust anyone else,he's a wonderful and very compasionate person and a very skillful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's is genuine and truly cares about his patients. It was a good experience for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
your in the best hands. No one else I would trust. That say' it all.Staff is wonderful and you feel safe working with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not impressed with Doctor Meininger office nursing staff. Well, one of the nurses is really nice and seems to care. I would feel a little more comfortable if Dr. Meininger had some people of color employed at his office, considering he has quite a few African American patients. Doctor Meininger seems to really be serious about his work and well experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Meininger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, MI.

Doctor

Dr. William Vasileff

41 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ahmet Karaca

44 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Boyd

23 years experience

3.9 of 5