The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Patterson Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Patterson?


28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Amazing

I was suffering with my back pain for quite some time before I was given Dr Patterson's name by a co-worker. I wasn't exactly sure what to expect when I called the office to make an appointment, let alone what would happen when I got there. Let me tell you, Brandy made my appointment for me and spent a great deal of time answering all my questions prior to my appointment even being made. It was nice to know that someone felt so strongly about the work their boss did. She offered to email the all the paperwork to me before my appointment so I didn't have to sit in the office and complete it the day of my appointment. I was able to get in within 2 days of when I called. When I got there the office staff were amazing. The medical Assistant, Lisa, was extremely nice while she was working with me. It was so comforting to know the staff was this easy to talk to. It made me that much more relaxed about the physician. When Dr Patterson came in the room he took plenty of time to listen to my complaints and past history and we came up with a treatment plan together. He did an evaluation of my body and I was shocked how great I felt just standing right up from the table. He was very down to earth, which is a very hard quality to find in a doctor. I took a stack of his cards with me to hand out to my friends and family. Dr Patterson and his staff are amazing. You will definitely be in good hands here. The only complaint I would have is that I waited for 20 minutes from my appointment time to see the physician, BUT that was more than worth it considering how much time he spent with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Staff is horrible about getting back to you. Long wait

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Just awful

Don't waste your time with this Dr, just not a good Dr. His solution too every problem is " just wait". No matter the problem or affliction he is not sure, better too just wait! The reason I go to the Dr is too feel better sooner, not wait until nature takes its course like its 1257 AD. Save your time and look elsewhere, unless you like pain and wasting your time.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2013

Best Dr around!

Our entire family sees Dr P. He's down to earth, friendly, fun, and just a great doctor overall! His spinal manipulation does wonders on our backs, but he's also great with other maladies. He'll be our doctor for a long time! We even love Kathy at the front desk. They treat us like family over there! Highly recommended!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

He's my Doctor and would never think of going somewhere else

If you want fancy and white coats, then this is not the place for you, but if you want honesty, compassion, a friend when needed and someone who listens and remembers the next time you see him, then this is the doctor you want. I have been seeing Dr. Patterson for some time now and would not consider another doctor, he is the best. When I have issue beyond his scope, he knows who to send you to (The same ones he sends his family to). (Side note, mound office is closed, you want the one in Utica)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

The Dr. Patterson Experience

Doctors are a rare breed. Unfortunately, to the average person (myself). Most Doctors are arrogant, condscending, & fail to realize that you're not just a medical chart. Dr. Patterson understands this. He is "real people". He's empathetic, genuine, & finds the best option given all the complexities of a visit to your physician. Also, he has a medical assistant names Lisa. She's fantastic, & gets results!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 13th, 2012

best at spinal manipulations vs most chiropractors

Dr. Patterson was able to help my daughter through spinal manipulations even though many other chiropractors were unable to help her. I highly recommend him for this type of medical treatment. I was not happy with him for other medical issues, though, and will not use him for anything but spinal manipulations.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

very unprofessional

He never checked my vitals and just took the the word of his medical assistant. He never listened to my heart rate or even looked into my throath to see if there was any infection. Both were dressed in blue jeans and looked very unprofessional. I would never recommend this doctor and will never be back.

Doctor's Response

My practice is deliberately set up to make people feel comfortable and at ease so they will feel more comfortable asking questions and talking freely about whatever is bothering them. This allows me to have a more complete understanding of the person with whom I'm working and thereby better identify and treat the real problems and not just superficial symptoms. There is no question that this approach does not suite everyone, and that's ok. Selecting a physician is a very important and personal decision that only you can make. I'm sorry your visit didn't meet with your expectations and I hope u find someone who better suites your personal medical needs.

SHOW
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Not your typical doctor!

Dr Patterson works hard to make you feel comfortable and welcome. He is truly concerned with you as a person and not just another number or patient. He genuinely cares about getting you better. He'll do tests if he thinks they're necessary but would rather stick with less costly means if he can. If required he thinks outside the box and tries to be the patients advocate even though it may go against the insurance recommendations. He practices better medicine because he's a patients doctor not an insurance crony! If you want to get better without a lot of pills and unnecessary expenses then Dr Patterson is the doctor for you. Try to find another doctor that will spend as much time with you truly listening and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

doctor that actually cares

Dr. Patterson actually sits down and listens to you. He is an allstar dr. Time is not an issue, not one of those 5 minute doctors. He has kept me on my feet with minipulations. I would be on disability if it was not for him. He has a nice staff and they are actually compitent. What a bonus. If you are in dibilitating pain in he is your doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

Dr Patterson and his staff truly care about their patients. They take the time to get to know you and really listen to your concerns. I cannot say enough about how important bedside manner can be when someone is ill and their family is scared! I would strongly recommend Dr Patterson.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Patterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.

  • Dr. Eiad Kseibi

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Clinton Township, MI 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Habeeb Yazdani

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Clinton Township, MI 0.09 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Regina Kurian

    Dr. Regina Kurian

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Clinton Township, MI 0.09 mi

    4.3
    (80)
    17