The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Roberts Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Roberts?


22 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

An awesome and caring doctor

He has a kind sole and he really cares about his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

Been seeing Dr Roberts for coupe of years, i was refereed by a specialist to see him. On my first visit with him, it was fine, however during the consultation, he was on the phone , possilbe with his wife, that for me should be not on my time, but on his personnel time, however i did continue to do visits,. The waiting time is longer than actual the visit, in which is about 5-10 minutes. He does not like when you make suggestion, and does not like when you tell him he is wrong. No bed side manners..and the staff, is very bad. No communcations what so ever, with them. and i need to always call them for information, when i do not get calls back. Very bad communcations. Dr Roberts should put away his phone and not to talk when he is in with a patient. Will eventually change dr's...bad ratings on what i have seen.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Level of Care

Dr. Roberts is very nice, but he ignored the symptoms I was having and I believe I would be dead had I not changed doctors. Among other symptoms, I was having shortness of breath, extreme fatigue, lost 16 pounds, my quality of life dropped from 10 to about 3, I could barely walk a short distance without stopping. I finally went to my primary physician and was diagnosed with pneumonia in both lungs. My new oncologist simply said the cancer drug I had been on for 5 months was toxic to me. I am now on a new cancer drug and am back to my former quality of life, which includes hiking 5 miles three times a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Dr. Roberts has been fantastic with my husband. He spends as much time as needed with us at each appointment and has a wonderful sense of humor. He is quick to react and start treatment. He takes time to explain options and is patient with us when we have questions. Cannot recommend him highly enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

He will keep you a prisoner and keep giving you chemotherapy even when it no longer helps you. He likes to line his pockets first. He has a horrible bedside manner and his staff is inept. He has to NP's that think they are doctors.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Dr Roberts is knowledgable as well as persistent in getting necessary info to ensure the most efficient treatment option. He has numerous connections...AWESOME!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Great Doctor

This is one fine doctor...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 29th, 2010

RDA

I WAS DIAGNOSED WITH ADVANCE STOMACH CANCER STAGE 4 AT ST JOSEPH HOSPITAL. DR ROBERTS WAS THE ONCLOGIST ASSIGNED TO ME. I WAS APPROVED AS A CHARITY CASE FOR CHEMOTERAPY AND RAIDIATION. MY CHEMOTHERAPY WAS DELAYED OVER A MONTH SINCE DIAGNOSED BECAUSE DR. ROBERTS REFUSED TO SEE ME DUE TO NO INSURANCE. SOMEHOW HE WAS ABLE TO THE CHEMOTHERAPY TREATMENT PLAN BASED ON BLOOD RESULTS. I CONTINUED WITH HIS RECOMENDED TREATMENT PLAN NOT EVER SEEING HIM FOR FOLLOWUPS. NOW THAT AM DONE WITH ALL MY CHEMO TREATMENT HIS RUDE STAFF AND ASSITANTS HAVE BEEN GIVING ME SUCH A HARD TIME TO SEE DR.ROBERTS. WITH A BALANCE OF DUE OF $400 REMINDING ME, "YOU KNOW THIS IS NOT A FREE CLINIC" YOU NEED TO PAY!ALSO, WARNED ME THAT DR ROBERTS SAID WOULD STOP FOLLOWING ME IF AM NOT ABLE TO KEEP MY APPOINTMENTS!! VERY COLD AND HAVE TO COMPASION OR ETHICS ON PATIENT CARE! I UNDERSTAND THEY NEED TO GET PAID. BUT THIS THIS ATTITUDE IS UNNECESSARY! ALL THEY CARE IS FOR $$$$$$$.... I MAY NOT LIVE VERY LONG BUT, AT LEAST I WONT BE ASK FOR INSURRANCE OR COPAYS IN THE GATES OF HEAVEN......THEY WILL....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Smart man!

Dr. Roberts took excellent care of my grandfather. He knew exactly what tests to order and provided detailed treatment options.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

do not go to this doc!!!!

My friend was told that 200.00 was not enough money to pay monthly,he wanted 1300.00 A month instead. my friend said she can not pay that much & dr.robertss told her she can no longer come to see her!!!! She does not know what to do now!I can not believe how any human being can act so cold to a another human who has cancer!! I guess evil is around every corner,including doctors offices!!! My heart goes out to those suffering because of dr.roberts!!! how does he sleep at night?

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 27th, 2009

I do not recommend

I saw this doctor for many years. I would often leave the office visit in tears. He is quick to order tests and is in and out of the exam room so fast that I could barely get 2 questions in. In fairness, I have heard that he is very good from other doctors but that is not enough. I need a doctor who will listen to me. When the office got a new doctor and was looking for patients to move over, I gladly volunteered.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2008

Be aware!

There is not enough negative remarks that I can make that would justify why this Dr. is allowed to be in practice. He was so out-of-touch that it cost our loved one their life. He did not even have a clue - and the Scottsdale Medical center was just as bad - do not go there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Roberts is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Benjamin Slane

    Radiation Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Amber Flaherty

    Dr. Amber Flaherty

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Jesal Patel

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7