ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Rowe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Rowe?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Ditch the rest and see the best!

Posted on August 17th, 2017

The ONLY allergist to see if you want to feel better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I was very satisfied

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Finally, a doctor that wasn't rushed and listened to me! I'd had recurring sinus infections for years and he helped me. Really took the time and even offered to review all my other medical records if I didn't get better. But I did! Great doctor...I see the staff get bad reviews but you are not there for them, you're there for him. He knows his stuff and he wants to help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unsatisfactory

Posted on April 12th, 2014

The doctor seemed knowledgeable, however it didn't compensate for his extremely ill-mannered office staff. The receptionists are very unkind. I had a few simple questions about my co-pay for days when I see the doctor vs. just getting injections with my new insurance and the office staff said "You will have a co-pay and you will pay it today". I inquired if it would be my specialist co-pay or regular office visit co-pay and the staff responded "I think it is in the best interest of everyone if you just leave and not come back so we don't have these co-pay issues anymore". I was appalled with being asked to leave a doctor's office because I had questions about my co-pay procedure. I do not recommend this office at all, especially if you have new insurance or aren't willing to pay extremely high amounts over what you were initially quoted to pay. More time is spent with the office staff than the doctor so I'd highly advise finding an office with a more reputable and kind front staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skip Dr. Rowe's office and Find a Caring Practice

Posted on August 13th, 2013

Dr. Rowe himself was a decent Dr. but his front desk staff and his practice management are terrible. I used to endure them to see Dr. Rowe, but in hindsight the tension and stress may have exacerbated my asthma. They kept me waiting numerous times for appointments (one time for FOUR hours) with fear they wouldn't get paid, but weren't telling me why the long wait. I had to clarify my insurance with the office Manager who said I wasn't covered. Why not call me back to get clarification? But a 4 hour wait? She is rude, confused, and disorganized. I have had to get an insurance Customer Service rep on my cell phone at the time of my appointment numerous times to help her understand her job. She repeatedly told me I wasn't covered when I was. I complained about her directly to the Dr. One time, I was told if I didn't pay cash at time of a visit, I couldn't be seen...but they don't tell you that in advance so if you don't bring your credit card or CASH you don't get seen. They are rude, and definitely aren't concerned about your health. I was a patient for almost 5 years, at which time Dr. Rowe finally got my asthma controlled. Unfortunately I recently had a bad asthma attack and I called to get a "same day appointment." This page says he is taking new patients. The old, rude office manager REFUSED ME and said he wasn't taking NEW patients. I said I had been a long time patient. She said he wasn't taking new patients, he had NO appointments. He advertises that he has same day appointments and that he takes new patients, but they don't care about you or your history.. If it gets difficult (meaning if you don't pay cash at time of visit or you ask the office staff to do their jobs) you WON'T get in. Don't be in the middle of care and then expect to get back in again for a follow up. I actually think the office manager has mental problems, but I can't prove that. Go to a professional practice where being treated for life-threatening asthma is treated with the urgency it requires. You'll find yourself in the ER if you go to these people Fortunately I was able to find a rescue inhaler and a great new doc who found this was atrocious on their part and is taking me next day. It saved me from going to the ER. She also said she would give my medical records to a new doctor. By LAW, your medical records are owned by you. If they don't give them to you, don't hesitate to turn them in and call an attorney. It doesn't cost as much to get a letter written by an attorney as many people think. Skip these people, and go to a caring, professional practice. Dr. Rowe plays the "good cop" and promises lots during your visit, but the front desk staff are "thugs" who don't follow through and make it miserable to deal with. I'm glad she reminded me how unprofessional she is...I'm happy to be going elsewhere.

Wait time
25 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good listener!

Posted on March 27th, 2012

Dr. Rowe is very thorough, patient, and lets YOU do the most talking. Ends sentences with, "Anything else?". He gets you fixed up, and is pleasant to talk to. Highly Recommend!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

uncaring doctor

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Called by office for appointment and took time off work to get to appointment prescription needed for asthma and was refused any service because I did not have all the cash on hand to pay before service rendered. I do have insurance which said wasn't eligible for this visit. Had part of the money and would have called in credit card when got home but refused all treatment and told to come back for prescription and to be seenBeen a patient for over 20 years and done experimental studies with doctor. He knows I am good for the money which was under $100. Will never, ever go back and suggest you think about if this is the caring doctor you want to use.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2011

When calling for an appointment there are snide remarks made by receptionist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on November 10th, 2009

Genuinely cares about his patients and always has time for them. By far THE best doctor I have ever been to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Rowe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.