inactive

Dr. Michael Shapiro MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Elgin, IL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Ok at first...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him for several years until he seemed distracted and didn't seem to be paying attention... My new doctor found that Dr Shapiro had been giving me lethal dosages of 3 medications... Levels that were not necessary for my mental health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the first psychiatrist i ever saw and was a very wonderful and courteous dr that always tried every thing he could to make me feel comfortable. I was very sad to hear he was retiring. He was by far the best psychiatrist ive seen and it will be hard for anyone to compare he uis sadly missed by me for sure! Wish there were more psych drs like him that actually listened to what the patient wanted to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Former patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have not been a patient of Dr. Shapiro's for many years as we moved from the area. I will always remember him as being the very best, a caring, intelligent and loving man as well as a super psychiatrist. I credit hinm with saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shapiro was the most intelligent man that I've ever met in my life! My family will miss him very much as he was a life-line for us many, many times! I thank him for taking care of my mother and father for so many years! Our prayers are with him and his family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Will miss him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know why he left the practice, but he was a good doctor, helped me a lot, and I will miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Shapiro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.