ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Shen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shen?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Excellent surgeon

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Dr Shen performed surgery on my back and I am very pleased with the result, and the care I received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

This man is amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not arrogance, Skill!!!

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Dr. Shen is an incredible orthopedist, I have had a total of 5 lumbar surgeries and fusions. When I met Dr. Shen, it was for a second opinion, as when I went to the first (at panorama), I was told that nothing(!) was wrong. Dr Shen took the time to order the right scans, and tests to see that my disc degeneration had progressed from a previous fusion (S1 to L5) and found that L4 to L1 needed to be done. It has been a year since that surgery, and not even a twinge in my back!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Dr Shen is arrogant, condescending and a poor listener. I couldn't have been more disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on March 4th, 2014

Dr. Shen is easy to talk to. He explains all aspects of treatment and answers questions. Surgery and recovery have been as was explained and expected, which has been very good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Customer

Posted on August 13th, 2013

I appreciate Dr. Shen and his staff. They were great.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

Thank you Dr. Shen for making my pain go away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2010

excellant review and solutionn for back problems. spen t1 hour explaining optinns

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ridge and Dr. Shen

Posted on October 25th, 2010

These two doctors have refused treatment to already existing patients, who have lost their work comp money and care, because they smoke medical marijuana. During the appointments, people are being told it is fine and a good thing.They said that it would be a good thing as after the surgery in the hospital they can use the edibles of medical marijuana since they can't smoke there. Then after they leave the office, the report written to workmens comp says they refuse to treat them and/or do their surgery due to medical marijuana. This is makes these doctors totally uninformed as this is one of the best drugs in the country as far as not being addictive and bad for a person. These two doctors will be seeing plenty more of these ratings, you can bet on that.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2009

Dr. Shen is young and dumb, and only thinks about himself. All he wants is to pad his wallet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Shen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.