The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Shen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shen?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shen?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Excellent surgeon

Dr Shen performed surgery on my back and I am very pleased with the result, and the care I received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

This man is amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Not arrogance, Skill!!!

Dr. Shen is an incredible orthopedist, I have had a total of 5 lumbar surgeries and fusions. When I met Dr. Shen, it was for a second opinion, as when I went to the first (at panorama), I was told that nothing(!) was wrong. Dr Shen took the time to order the right scans, and tests to see that my disc degeneration had progressed from a previous fusion (S1 to L5) and found that L4 to L1 needed to be done. It has been a year since that surgery, and not even a twinge in my back!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Dr Shen is arrogant, condescending and a poor listener. I couldn't have been more disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Mrs.

Dr. Shen is easy to talk to. He explains all aspects of treatment and answers questions. Surgery and recovery have been as was explained and expected, which has been very good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Happy Customer

I appreciate Dr. Shen and his staff. They were great.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Thank you Dr. Shen for making my pain go away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

excellant review and solutionn for back problems. spen t1 hour explaining optinns

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Dr. Ridge and Dr. Shen

These two doctors have refused treatment to already existing patients, who have lost their work comp money and care, because they smoke medical marijuana. During the appointments, people are being told it is fine and a good thing.They said that it would be a good thing as after the surgery in the hospital they can use the edibles of medical marijuana since they can't smoke there. Then after they leave the office, the report written to workmens comp says they refuse to treat them and/or do their surgery due to medical marijuana. This is makes these doctors totally uninformed as this is one of the best drugs in the country as far as not being addictive and bad for a person. These two doctors will be seeing plenty more of these ratings, you can bet on that.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2009

Dr. Shen is young and dumb, and only thinks about himself. All he wants is to pad his wallet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Shen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Justin Newman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    8
  • Dr. Russell Swann

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    9
  • Dr. Michael Worrell II

    Dr. Michael Worrell II

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9