Dr. Michael Sweeney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    15%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 34.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sweeney was very informative and compassionate. Excellent surgeon and has a sense of humor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sweeney did a great job on me during both procedures. The first was a Aortic Valve Replacement, which took about twice the normal time due to me being a bleeder. During the almost 10 hours of surgery, he spoke with my wife and her nurse friend to keep them updated. This helped my wife as she was a wreck. He also performed a last minute request and removed a piece of cartilage from the base of my sternum that had been deformed from 40 years of surfing. The second was a Pericardia Window, which went off without a hitch. No complaints here at all. I find him to be very informative and helpful in expectations and delivery of the surgery and recovery. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well overall experience with Dr. Sweeney was not too bad. His response time could be better as I have to track down his nurse most of the time to get to him. Surgery wise he did a good job on my Father's Carotid Artery. What I am most upset about is the fact the this facility would us EXPIRED products on their patients. I think someone from the Health Inspection or Texas Medical State Board needs to visit this place and check all products being used there. I have pictures of the expired items if you need them. This is ridiculous !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr. Sweeney and thought he had a great bed side manner. Explained everything to me down to the details.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Absolute Jerk
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He screamed at my mother for asking a question. Horrible bedside manner. He will not follow up. You're on your own. DO NOT RECOMMEND!!! Find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Wonderful care.....courteous staff and saved my husbands life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my grandfather's life. Plain and simple. He was always professional and courteous, as well. No complaints here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
He is a condescending jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Sweeney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Tuyen Nguyen

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Codreanu

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eyal Porat

26 years experience

5.0 of 5