ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Sweeney Is this you?
  • 13
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Sweeney?


26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

Explained things in an easy to understand way

Dr Sweeney was excellent in explaining everything to us in an easy to understand way with statistics and percentages making our decision for course of action very easy to make. He took time with us (almost an hour) and did not make us feel like we were taking up his time. He's a very good passionate Dr who cares for his patients. We saw him for the 1st time in the hospital as my husband was a transfer patient from another hospital.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Dr Sweeney was very informative and compassionate. Excellent surgeon and has a sense of humor

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

Great Surgeon

Dr. Sweeney did a great job on me during both procedures. The first was a Aortic Valve Replacement, which took about twice the normal time due to me being a bleeder. During the almost 10 hours of surgery, he spoke with my wife and her nurse friend to keep them updated. This helped my wife as she was a wreck. He also performed a last minute request and removed a piece of cartilage from the base of my sternum that had been deformed from 40 years of surfing. The second was a Pericardia Window, which went off without a hitch. No complaints here at all. I find him to be very informative and helpful in expectations and delivery of the surgery and recovery. I highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 14th, 2014

Well overall experience with Dr. Sweeney was not too bad. His response time could be better as I have to track down his nurse most of the time to get to him. Surgery wise he did a good job on my Father's Carotid Artery. What I am most upset about is the fact the this facility would us EXPIRED products on their patients. I think someone from the Health Inspection or Texas Medical State Board needs to visit this place and check all products being used there. I have pictures of the expired items if you need them. This is ridiculous !!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

I went to Dr. Sweeney and thought he had a great bed side manner. Explained everything to me down to the details.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Absolute Jerk

He screamed at my mother for asking a question. Horrible bedside manner. He will not follow up. You're on your own. DO NOT RECOMMEND!!! Find someone else.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Wonderful care.....courteous staff and saved my husbands life.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

?

He saved my grandfather's life. Plain and simple. He was always professional and courteous, as well. No complaints here.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Horrible

He is a condescending jerk.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Sweeney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Tuyen Nguyen

    Dr. Tuyen Nguyen

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Maria Codreanu

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Eyal Porat

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Adult Care

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    26