Dr. Michael Sweeney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 34.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Explained things in an easy to understand way
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Sweeney was excellent in explaining everything to us in an easy to understand way with statistics and percentages making our decision for course of action very easy to make. He took time with us (almost an hour) and did not make us feel like we were taking up his time. He's a very good passionate Dr who cares for his patients. We saw him for the 1st time in the hospital as my husband was a transfer patient from another hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sweeney was very informative and compassionate. Excellent surgeon and has a sense of humor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sweeney did a great job on me during both procedures. The first was a Aortic Valve Replacement, which took about twice the normal time due to me being a bleeder. During the almost 10 hours of surgery, he spoke with my wife and her nurse friend to keep them updated. This helped my wife as she was a wreck. He also performed a last minute request and removed a piece of cartilage from the base of my sternum that had been deformed from 40 years of surfing. The second was a Pericardia Window, which went off without a hitch. No complaints here at all. I find him to be very informative and helpful in expectations and delivery of the surgery and recovery. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well overall experience with Dr. Sweeney was not too bad. His response time could be better as I have to track down his nurse most of the time to get to him. Surgery wise he did a good job on my Father's Carotid Artery. What I am most upset about is the fact the this facility would us EXPIRED products on their patients. I think someone from the Health Inspection or Texas Medical State Board needs to visit this place and check all products being used there. I have pictures of the expired items if you need them. This is ridiculous !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr. Sweeney and thought he had a great bed side manner. Explained everything to me down to the details.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Absolute Jerk
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He screamed at my mother for asking a question. Horrible bedside manner. He will not follow up. You're on your own. DO NOT RECOMMEND!!! Find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Wonderful care.....courteous staff and saved my husbands life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my grandfather's life. Plain and simple. He was always professional and courteous, as well. No complaints here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
He is a condescending jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Sweeney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Tuyen Nguyen

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Codreanu

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eyal Porat

26 years experience

5.0 of 5