Dr. Michael Sackman MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Hillsdale, MI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor with a genuine concern for his patients. Would never want my grandson to go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
My favorite doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting time is always short. He explains why things are happening, not just what the cause is. Not only does this help with understanding why things went wrong, but helps me prevent it in the future. He always wants to see him a week after any diagnosis to make sure that he is getting better. He doesn't over medicate which I find to be excellent. My son uses Medicaid and he doesn't say no to it and doesn't push him away or only want him to come when it's required. He wants to see my little boy be healthy and happy. I couldn't ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left crying...very condesending man. My son did not like him at all. Gave rude facial expressions. I am an intellegent educated business women yet I feel he sterotyped me...ingredibly rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor,care about all patients without descrimination,medicaid or no inssurance.He like very sick kids and he knows how he cure them,my son was very sick and he was so confident about his illness and he treated him,other son was ADHD and he treated him and now he is doing very good in the school and at home
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
A wonderful Pediatrician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I can't recommend Dr. Sackman enough. I've gone through 3 pediatricians in the last 8 years. One ok, and two very good.Dr. Sackman listens to all information given to him, and doesn't go overboard. He really cares about the wellbeing of the overall child!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Sackman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hillsdale, MI.