Dr. Michael Sacks MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
To a rdr.a real gentilman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hade a excellent experience with Dr sacks being nice and very accurate diagnosis and a real gentlman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Ignore all of the negative reviews
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am astonished at how horrible the reviews are! Just another example of why you can't always trust everything you read on the internet. Dr. Sacks is a gifted psychiatrist who helped me tremendously in a time of an awful crisis in my life. He is brilliant. He even helped me identify things about myself that I didn't want to hear at first, but was 100% true. My guess about the bad reviews is that he works with hospitalized patients, many of whom are disgruntled with their hospital stay for whatever reason and then blaming him for it. Don't listen to them - find out for yourself. Dr. Sacks is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He got entirely the wrong idea of what happened, refused to listen to corrections, insisted I made it up, called me "stupid, crazy and a loner" and then defended that when I brought it up again in front of an intern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Self-confident and biased
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated me during a hospital stay. Overly self-confident in his initial diagnostic hunches even if they are wrong and will not consider or explore any other possibilities. Doesn't take into account any other medical conditions and assumes everything is psychiatric. Despite his supposedly illustrious reputation, he is a poor physician (psychiatrists are after all also medical doctors). Not to mention his intimidating manner when dealing with patients which I don't believe is conducive to making his patients be open with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
treated adult child during stay in hospital the worst i have ever met too cocky and arrogrant to deal with could bring on mania in a normal person terrible first encounter with this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Sacks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.