ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Michael Sacks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Michael Sacks?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

To a rdr.a real gentilman

Posted on July 21st, 2017

I hade a excellent experience with Dr sacks being nice and very accurate diagnosis and a real gentlman

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ignore all of the negative reviews

Posted on December 20th, 2013

I am astonished at how horrible the reviews are! Just another example of why you can't always trust everything you read on the internet. Dr. Sacks is a gifted psychiatrist who helped me tremendously in a time of an awful crisis in my life. He is brilliant. He even helped me identify things about myself that I didn't want to hear at first, but was 100% true. My guess about the bad reviews is that he works with hospitalized patients, many of whom are disgruntled with their hospital stay for whatever reason and then blaming him for it. Don't listen to them - find out for yourself. Dr. Sacks is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on September 26th, 2012

He got entirely the wrong idea of what happened, refused to listen to corrections, insisted I made it up, called me "stupid, crazy and a loner" and then defended that when I brought it up again in front of an intern.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Self-confident and biased

Posted on June 27th, 2011

He treated me during a hospital stay. Overly self-confident in his initial diagnostic hunches even if they are wrong and will not consider or explore any other possibilities. Doesn't take into account any other medical conditions and assumes everything is psychiatric. Despite his supposedly illustrious reputation, he is a poor physician (psychiatrists are after all also medical doctors). Not to mention his intimidating manner when dealing with patients which I don't believe is conducive to making his patients be open with him.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2010

treated adult child during stay in hospital the worst i have ever met too cocky and arrogrant to deal with could bring on mania in a normal person terrible first encounter with this man.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2009

He saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 10th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Michael Sacks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.