The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Salamon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Salamon?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

I had ankle fusion surgery on January 6, 2017. The fusion was a success and I couldn't imagine other surgeon more skilled than Dr Salamon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Broken Patella(knee cap)

Dr Salamon is amazing, injury on Friday evening say doctor on Monday schedule for surgery on Friday! He has been amazing on my way to a full recovery!!! Surgery went smooth healing is amazing now on to therapy!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Broken Ankle and ACL Replacement

Dr. Salamon worked with 2 of my sons in the last 9 months. One son had a broken ankle which luckily only required a cast and time. The other needed an ACL replacement. The surgery went wonderfully. Both have healed nicely. I would definitely choose him again should we require his services.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Great experience

Dr. Salamon has performed 2 surgeries on me. He has great bedside manners, and is very knowledgeable. He gave me great care and encouragement with my progress. My 1st surgery was a major one on my foot in 2016, then a knee replacement in 2017. All went well and I can now walk without frequent falls. Thank you Dr. Salamon! I am so glad I was led to you for my surgeries.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Best doctor ever. He listens, explains and helps you make the best decision for your injury. He has operated on both my shoulders with great success. Right one in 2010 and left one in 2016. Full recovery with both. I recommend him to all my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Excellent Orthopedic Surgeon

Dr. Salamon went above and beyond to take care of me. He spent a lot of time listening to me and followed up with me. I received excellent care and I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

He looked at my MRI info wrong, told me wrong health information, horrible with communicating with his patients and staff. Took weeks to respond to insurance info.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

He is the easiest doctor to talk to and he truly wants to make you well!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Not a person who is fond od doctors, but I REALLY like him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Total ankle replacement

I had a total ankle replacement with Dr Salomon, and am 100% pleased with the results. He did a great job explaining the procedure which is not very common in this area. Followup and therapy have gone very smoothly. I have recommend him to family and friends who have been very pleased with his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Patient

My experience with Dr. Salamon was wonderful. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very encouraging. Liked the way he showed me my X-rays and pointed out exactly what the problem was. Also liked the fact that he did not push surgery when my knee was borderline but when it was time and I had made the decision for a knee replacement, he made sure I was very well informed as to what was going to take place. During my recovery, he made sure that I knew I could call him if I needed him. I would definitely recommend Dr. Salamon to my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

I found Dr. Salamon to be very good. He took his time in answering all of my questions regarding my options and my questions regarding surgery. My wait time was brief. I would highlyrecommend him and his office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Salamon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. George Popham

    Dr. George Popham

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    23
  • Dr. Lawrence Schaper

    Dr. Lawrence Schaper

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    32
  • Dr. Mark Smith

    Dr. Mark Smith

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (43)
    30