ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Salitan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Salitan?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Salitan?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Knowledgeable and Caring Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Salitan for many years. He always explains what he is doing, and never rushes his patients. My whole family goes to him. There can be waits in his office but it is worth it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Old fashioned physician experience. Michael cares about his patients - and spends time with you. He is exceptional as a primary care doctor and have been going to him for more than 5 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Terrible Attitudes

Receptionist and Doctor were absolutely terrible. Yes he is a doctor but he has to speak to people appropriately and not act like we are beneath him. I would NOT recommend anyone!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

The only doctor i trust

I have been Michael's patient for over 15 years. He's an amazing doctor and a wonderfull human being, and i'm happy to have him as my friend. Caring, experienced and extremely empathetic, he is a shining example to the medical profession.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2009

refreshing to see someone who really cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Salitan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Stanley Taub

    Plastic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.16 mi

    3.1
    (6)
    56
  • Dr. Shari Reitzen-Bastidas

    Dr. Shari Reitzen-Bastidas

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    New York, NY 0.18 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    13
  • Dr. Gabriel Kaufman

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    New York, NY 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    16