The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Sammarco Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Sammarco?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Caring

I had been a patient of Dr. Sammarco's over 20 years ago and was glad to have him back in town. He and his staff were very professional and caring. He took the time to explain to me the things I needed to know. I was very please with my experience and will be returning to have him care for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

Fantastic

Fantastic! You can tell Dr. sammarco loves his job. Wonderful attitude and probably the most thorough check-ups I've ever had. My appointment was one of the last ones of the day and never once did I feel like I was being rushed.Also the assistant, is just as attentive as Dr. sammarco. You'll be in great hands with him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 9th, 2009

Sammarco was a great doctor. Very good humor! Good Character and made me feel more comfertable about giving birth!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2009

Very Caring & Professional

He delivered my daughter six years ago. He is very concerned and caring about patients. Also a very nice person. We're glad he's in Tecumseh!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2008

Not many like Dr. Sammarco

Dr. Sammarco delivered my son 14 years ago. I had many complications and set backs to say the least. I was in the hospital many days with visits from him daily. He called my home daily during the long recovery at home. He is a very caring doctor and always professional in his demeaner. I was not the typical case and Dr. Sammarco always did extra research to find what he needed to do next in my many trials during my care with him. I can honestly say that Dr. Sammarco is the reason whey I am sitting at this computer and writting this testimony, I believe that other doctors would not have been able to save my life in such emergencies I experienced during my recovery. His care went far beyond medical care, he listend and offered suggestions. He wanted to proved top notch care and in my case he was above and beyond that goal. My only complaint that I have of Dr. Sammarco is that he left Illinois and moved to Michigan...it was too long of a ride for an office visit. I was sad to see him go. He is a very special doctor and will always have a special place in my heart. Thank you Dr. Sammarco...where ever you are in Michigan!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2008

Very caring, practical doctor

Over ten years experience as my doctor. Always professional and willing to answer questions thoroughly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Sammarco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, IL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. David Steutermann

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Canton, IL 0 mi

    2.3
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Erin Buckley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Canton, IL 0 mi

    4
  • Dr. Jing Qiao

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Canton, IL 0.01 mi

    33