The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. C Samson Is this you?
  • 28
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. C Samson?


41 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Extraordinary physician for uveitis

Dr Samson is a remarkable doctor, surgeon and human being. He treated my uveitis, performed surgery, and restored my vision. I highly recommend him for treatment of auto-immune diseases of the eye.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Wonderful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR SAMSON. A TOP NOTCH OPTHOMOLOGIST AND SURGEON.M

Dr Samson is an excellent physician and an extraordinary human being. .He is brilliant, friendly, kind and meticulous. I have been seeing him for 7 years and he is always reachable. He explains everything in detail, and treats patients with respect. With complicated drug therapy and surgery, he saved my vision. I have recommended others and he has done the same for them. Excellent support staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Samson's for 5+ years and have always received excellent care. His staff is courteous and professional, and his concern for his patients is truly outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I was surprised to see wait time as a negative factor in some of the reviews since I think I have only ever had to wait one time out of the many I have seen him. He is always prompt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2014

Dr. Samson is always there if I'm having a problem, and can always reach him.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 7th, 2014

My experience with Dr. Samson has been excellent EXCEPT for the wait time - not once has my appointment been on time, and it's "normal" to wait for 1hour and more after the appointed time. Even first appt in the morning is usually delayed by at least 20-30minutes. I would have given him 5 starts but because of the wait time i can give only 1-2.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

dr samson is an awsome dr who put my mind at ease he worrys about my eyes so i can go about my life each day thank you dr samson
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. C Samson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Neal Brown

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Harsha Reddy

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Seymour Fradin

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    55