Dr. C Samson MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Extraordinary physician for uveitis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Samson is a remarkable doctor, surgeon and human being. He treated my uveitis, performed surgery, and restored my vision. I highly recommend him for treatment of auto-immune diseases of the eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very knowledgeable and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wonderful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR SAMSON. A TOP NOTCH OPTHOMOLOGIST AND SURGEON.M
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Samson is an excellent physician and an extraordinary human being. .He is brilliant, friendly, kind and meticulous. I have been seeing him for 7 years and he is always reachable. He explains everything in detail, and treats patients with respect. With complicated drug therapy and surgery, he saved my vision. I have recommended others and he has done the same for them. Excellent support staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Samson's for 5+ years and have always received excellent care. His staff is courteous and professional, and his concern for his patients is truly outstanding. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I was surprised to see wait time as a negative factor in some of the reviews since I think I have only ever had to wait one time out of the many I have seen him. He is always prompt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Samson is always there if I'm having a problem, and can always reach him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Samson has been excellent EXCEPT for the wait time - not once has my appointment been on time, and it's "normal" to wait for 1hour and more after the appointed time. Even first appt in the morning is usually delayed by at least 20-30minutes. I would have given him 5 starts but because of the wait time i can give only 1-2.

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
dr samson is an awsome dr who put my mind at ease he worrys about my eyes so i can go about my life each day thank you dr samson
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. C Samson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.