Dr. Michael Sarik DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Our experience was e..
Wait time
5 minutes
Our experience was excellent. We had several questions and also asked that he consult Dr. Congello. He stepped away and came back in after speaking to Dr. Congello. He completed our request and that was very pleasing. He was personable and listened to our concerns. He was knowledgeable and caring. He reviewed all the information and was able to communicate on my level of understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
I had my pace maker ..
Wait time
5 minutes
I had my pace maker checked and reviewed the results with Doctor. Discussed my blood pressure and decided to leave things the way they were going. Always enjoy my visits as I donot feel I am being rushed through the process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Went for my pacemake..
Wait time
5 minutes
Went for my pacemaker check...the nurse that did this was very fine. it was the first time I had seen Dr. Sarik and was very pleased with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
I have always had ex..
Wait time
5 minutes
I have always had excellent service with dr.SARIK. HES very polite and does his job. have never had to wait for him him very long in room. hes a very good DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Accommodating
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleased that Dr Sarik took time to really listen to my concerns. We are presently trying different meds to find exactly what will work for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Good Post-Op Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a pacemaker implanted and I am doing very good. Care after the surgery was good and I would recommend the Mercy Hospital for any medical treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Very Nice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I come to the clinic, the treatment is first class. I am pleased with the physicians, nurses, and everyone else involved. I could go to the VA clinic but I feel when my heart is involved I will stay with the physicians at Mercy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.Sarik always explains things well which I like and he makes you feel like your not just a number but a human being I think he cares a lot about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
courteous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have a defibrillator/pacemaker and went in for a checkup of the device and of myself, plus a prescription refill. The staff were all courteous and friendly. I give the highest marks to Dr. Sarik. I think he takes a personal interest in his patients. Example--the last time I was in, I was due to have hernia surgery. As he entered the room on Wednesday (the 9th), he asked how the hernia surgery went. He is also special because of something that happened about 7 years ago. I had begun having spells of collapsing due to such a rapid heartbeat. Dr. Sarik spent a lot of time studying my past history and then prescribed the medication which has controlled these spells. I have never had an incident since, which gives me much faith in his knowledge and skills. Knowledge, skill and interest are what I think make a great doctor and one you can have faith in and trust. Dr. Sarik has all of these qualities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sarik is great. He always takes the time to explain things and always takes the time to talk to ME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Very Good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My office visit with Dr. Sarik was very good and informative. I was well treated by Dr. Sarik and the entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Helpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everyone was pleasant and helpful .tThe wait time in the office was a little long but I understand there are other patients waiting also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Sarik, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mason City, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Gholam Zadeii

31 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amir Chaudhari

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Brian Olshansky

38 years experience

5.0 of 5