Dr. Michael Savitt MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Las Cruces, NM

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Awful
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor for my son with autism. He is awful, he is condescending and he seems like he hates his job. Of all jobs, being a pediatrician you should be a happy kind loving person and he is so far from that it's crazy. Please don't take your kid to see him unless you want to DREAD every visit because I currently do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Very rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a terrible Doctor!! Very rude!! Would not listen to the symptoms that my daughter had. He was talking to my daughter and I as if we were not telling the truth. When we left my daughter was crying. I would not recommend taking your kids to him. He kept over talking me when I was trying to explain what was wrong with my daughter. Take your kids to another Doctor because you will be very disappointed if you go to this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very disappointed with this doctor, a had seen him a few times he was not good, not bad. But this last visit with him his attitude was rude, and he was very grumpy and while I was explaining things he stopped listening and started talking to may son and left me talking to myself, he spent like 5 or 10min and left. I don't think he should be a kid's doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Awful bedside manner
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is awful. I've only written about 2 or 3 reviews in my life, and felt compelled in this case. The wait time at First Step Center is consistently between 1-2 hrs and when I finally saw Dr. Savitt he was rude and condescending. He would ask questions about my son's wheezing, and then argue with my answers. Rather than focusing on my son's condition, he would quiz me on terminology I was trying to use to explain the symptoms, and scolded me for not cleaning the humidifier correctly. Maybe he's knowledgeable, but his arrogance was not worth dealing with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always appreciated his caring manner and always there for us when needed. He has always given my kids the beat of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Savitt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.