The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Savitt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Savitt?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Awful

Posted on November 11th, 2016

I have seen this doctor for my son with autism. He is awful, he is condescending and he seems like he hates his job. Of all jobs, being a pediatrician you should be a happy kind loving person and he is so far from that it's crazy. Please don't take your kid to see him unless you want to DREAD every visit because I currently do.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very rude

Posted on August 19th, 2016

This is a terrible Doctor!! Very rude!! Would not listen to the symptoms that my daughter had. He was talking to my daughter and I as if we were not telling the truth. When we left my daughter was crying. I would not recommend taking your kids to him. He kept over talking me when I was trying to explain what was wrong with my daughter. Take your kids to another Doctor because you will be very disappointed if you go to this man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Very disappointed with this doctor, a had seen him a few times he was not good, not bad. But this last visit with him his attitude was rude, and he was very grumpy and while I was explaining things he stopped listening and started talking to may son and left me talking to myself, he spent like 5 or 10min and left. I don't think he should be a kid's doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful bedside manner

Posted on July 24th, 2013

This guy is awful. I've only written about 2 or 3 reviews in my life, and felt compelled in this case. The wait time at First Step Center is consistently between 1-2 hrs and when I finally saw Dr. Savitt he was rude and condescending. He would ask questions about my son's wheezing, and then argue with my answers. Rather than focusing on my son's condition, he would quiz me on terminology I was trying to use to explain the symptoms, and scolded me for not cleaning the humidifier correctly. Maybe he's knowledgeable, but his arrogance was not worth dealing with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2011

I have always appreciated his caring manner and always there for us when needed. He has always given my kids the beat of care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Savitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.