Dr. Michael Schindel MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lakewood, CO

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Great doctor, but poor front of the office staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Schindel, but the front office staff was too difficult to work with. We were given incorrect medical advice from whoever answered the phone on more than one occasion, and several times were told we could not speak to a nurse to get clarification. As we are often on the road, being able to access the doctors other than to be told to go to urgent care is necessary for us. We have found a reliable front office staff at another doctor's. They are meeting our needs far better. If you can deal with the front office staff, Dr. Schindel or any of the other doctors at this practice are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Top Notch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing clinic and doctor. You guys need to check this place out. Not just another medical mill churning through the patients. Dr. Schindel really seems to care about you as a person. Better yet, I am feeling better than I have in years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schindel is one of my most personable doctors. I know he cares and that it top of my list. I have made several referrals to him and they all have made connections and followed through. Our chats always included that he is a great doc! I love that he is a christian and is not afraid to walk the walk. I have asked him to pray with me at critical life altering times and he has. He is a 5 doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wonderful Doctor!
Kind, Caring, Compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schindel is an excellent gate-keeper. He is careful to refer me to specialists as needed. He stays in touch with those specialists. However, I believe the practice is growing too quickly for him to keep up. It is harder and harder to make appointments. I also believe his receptionists and insurance staff need to work on courtesy and friendliness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2008
Very Good doctor - staff lacks friendliness
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Schindel was very good, but his reception staff could have been friendlier when greeting me. It definitely felt like I was a number and part of the job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Schindel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakewood, CO.